Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Procedures Near Sioux Falls, SD

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2020

I fell that there is no place I would rather trust my eyes to than Dr. Berdahl & Dr. Schweitzer at VTV. I started coming there 4 years ago for Cataracts in both eyes & discovered I also had Glaucoma. Since then I’ve had Lasik both eyes, glaucoma medicine & followup by them when I came in every 3 days to get pressures down! PTK was a snap. I have to admit that from the Dr.’s to the nurses, even the wonderful girls at the desk for check ins everyone is on their game , pleasant, knowledgeable & willing to help in any way! Give VTV 5Stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

My opinions may be somewhat biased since my daughter is Megan Petermann in the VTV Human Resources department. This is my disclaimer. I feel that VTV is a very professionally run medical center. My experience has been positive from the very first phone conversation regarding my appointment scheduling. I was very well informed as to what to expect and was asked if I had any questions throughout the entire experience. All personnel have been professional and a positive attitude exuded from them. I am completely pleased with the removal of my cataracts and the new multi focal lens are wonderful. I have just had my 30 day post surgery, and both eyes are doing great with excellent vision both near and far. Also absolutely no discomfort or dry eye. I am very pleased, Jim Dobson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

My opinions may be somewhat biased since my daughter is Megan Petermann in the VTV Human Resources department. This is my disclaimer.I feel that VTV is a very professionally run medical center.My experience has been positive from the very first phone conversation regarding my appointment scheduling. I was very well informed as to what to expect and was asked if I had any questions throughout the entire experience.All personnel have been professional and a positive attitude exuded from them.I am completely pleased with the removal of my cataracts and the new multi focal lens are wonderful.I have just had my 30 day post surgery, and both eyes are doing great with excellent vision both near and far. Also absolutely no discomfort or dry eye.I am very pleased,Jim Dobson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2019

The surgery was informative, painless, quick and very easy! I would NOT hesitate to recommend it to anyone with cataracts! It brightened my day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

This was my first visit to Vance Thompson Vision as a patient. From the moment I stepped into the reception area I was greeted by one of the Administrative Assistants (Jenny)with a nice warm greeting and was asked how she could help me. She did a very nice job, was very positive and professional. Alisia also works at the front desk and was very pleasant and professional. That initial contact helped to set the tone for the rest of my visit, which was all very positive. After completing some paperwork, a technician (Holly) took me back for a number of vision tests. She also introduced herself and was very positive and professional throughout the entire process, very helpful. I then met with the Optometrist, (Dr. Risbrudt) and the Physician who would be doing the surgery to remove my cataracts (Dr. Greenwood). Both of these Doctors were very professional and easy to communicate with, which is so helpful as a patient. My final contact was with Naomi and she did a great job of setting up my surgery times and coordinated my aftercare appointments with my Optometrist. She also explained the surgery process very well. Naomi also introduced herself and was very positive, helpful, and professional throughout our conversation. The Vance Thompson Vision facility is new and it is really set up well for the patients and the employees. As a facility it is warm and inviting also, which is important to me as a patient. Based on my positive experience with all of the staff that helped me and the facility itself, I would give Vance Thompson Vision a 5 star rating. Also because of my overall experience I feel very confident about my upcoming cataract surgeries with Dr. Greenwood taking care of me. I cannot forget to mention the nice work Paula does in answering the telephone for Vance Thompson Vision. She was very helpful and pleasant in answering my questions. That's an important job for any organization as that employee is actually the first contact a patient may have with that organization and that conversation can set a positive or negative tone. In this case, it was very positive!Thanks to all the good folks at Vance Thompson Vision! Keep up the good work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.7.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Everyone is super nice from the staff, nurses and Dr BHartman is great! Couldn't be more pleased with my cataracts surgery!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Our vision is a very precious and important sense. When realizing my cataracts had developed and needed to be removed, I was referred to Dr Brandon Baartman at Vance-Thompson Vision. He was highly recommended by my optometrist whom I deeply trust. In contacting his office, I found he was in the process of becoming a provider with my insurance. Kevin diligently followed through with that process and notified me as soon as it was completed. My consultation appointment with Dr. Baartman was amazing. Stephanie was so pleasant and professional. Dr Baartman made me feel completely at ease with the entire procedure. His explanation of the procedures was detailed and his analogies helped me understand each step. Janet helped me through the payment process smoothly. It was a lot of information to absorb yet they offered to answer any questions at any time. Yes, I did call a couple times to confirm I was remembering correctly and they were as nice as could be. Because of their sincere caring, I was completely at peace both times when I went in for surgery. Sue, my surgical nurse, cared for me with a beautiful balance of comfort and professionalism. Dr. Baartman called me each evening after surgery to make sure I was all right in addition to the morning after appointments. I am amazed and so thankful for this team and the indescribable improvement of my eyesight. I will be meeting with Dr. Baartman again for another follow-up exam in October. It has been a very peaceful and successful surgery. I HIGHLY recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with Thompson vision clinic in Omaha Nebraska I had my cataracts done everyone was super nice from the staff to the nurses and Dr. Bartman Who is awesome and great personality and great skills thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was referred to Vance Thompson in July of 2017. I was having many issues with my eyes and it was affecting my sight. I was very concerned and scared. Those fears were quickly put to rest when I saw Dr. Schmit. I continued seeing him and in October things had settled down. Finally I could get glasses I could see with. I asked Dr. Schmit about the possibility of Lasik surgery. The tests began. We soon found out that because I had cataracts I was not a candidate for Lasik. However, I was for lens replacement. The surgery was scheduled. Dr. Tendler performed my surgery. The time she and the staff took with me before the procedure was a continuation from the time and care that I received from Dr. Schmit and his staff. The moment I walked thru the doors in July ~ to my surgery in December right thru my aftercare ~ I have never felt like just another patient. The time taken for me and the genuine care I received has been as much of a gift as my sight. I truly feel like part of their family. Connie Struwe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2019

From start to finish each person I eas in contact with made me feel at home. Dr. Greenwood was friendly, professional and thorough. His staff was efficient and explained each step in assesding my cataracts. Thank you for your awesome service and making me feel valued. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

I was referred to Vance Thompson in July of 2017. I was having many issues with my eyes and it was affecting my sight.I was very concerned and scared. Those fears were quickly put to rest when I saw Dr. Schmit. I continued seeing him and in October things had settled down. Finally I could get glasses I could see with. I asked Dr. Schmit about the possibility of Lasik surgery. The tests began. We soon found out that because I had cataracts I was not a candidate for Lasik. However, I was for lens replacement. The surgery was scheduled.Dr. Tendler performed my surgery. The time she and the staff took with me before the procedure was a continuation from the time and care that I received from Dr. Schmit and his staff.The moment I walked thru the doors in July ~ to my surgery in December right thru my aftercare ~ I have never felt like just another patient. The time taken for me and the genuine care I received has been as much of a gift as my sight. I truly feel like part of their family.Connie Struwe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

I had both cataracts removed. The only reason I was willing to do the second one is because the first was the easiest procedure I have ever been through! LOL!! Dr. Berdahl’s team really put my nerves at ease!! Highly recommend this facility...from start to finish!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

The cataracts surgery was a breeze highly advised to have done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

The staff and Doctors were very friendly and willing to explain what was happening. I have worn glasses for over 50 years, and after having 2 cataracts removed I have 20/15 and 20/20 vision. I just need reading glasses. What an amazing discovery. They were very professional and caring. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.