Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Director of Refractive Surgery Dr. Vance Thompson

Filter130 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

The best care from the VanceThompson staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I am so happy with the results of my cataract surgeries and follow up 'tweaks'. I can see better than I ever thought was possible. Vance Thompson Vision is top notch and will do everything they can to insure a great outcome. They also have warm cookies right out of the oven! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Very professional - explained procedures thoroughly & answered my questions. Staff super friendly and helpful! My experience with Vance Thompson couldn't have been any better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I had Lasik eye surgery one week ago and it is fantastic! All of the staff at Vance Thompson Vision were so nice to work with and made the whole process so easy. Dr. Swan is so kind and truly cares about his patients. He spends as much time as he needs to to answer all of your questions and make you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

I am very pleased with care that I recieved from Dr. Baartman at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff is very efficient and caring and surgery was a breeze. Dr Baartman is a super friendly and gregarious on top of being a great eye surgeon. I would strongly recommend this facility to my friends and family. I rate them as an 11 out of 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

Often when a patient is referred by one doctor to another there is always a level of apprehension. In our case the transfer over to the care team at Vance Thompson Vision was an event that changed my wifes life. Every step from day one to the ending followup care has been flawless. The family of people at this office work seamlessly to make each phase of vision repair a positive experience. She had 2 cataract proceedures and corneal transplants which resulted in corrected vision beyond our expectations. The attention to all aspects carried out by the exceptional clinic staff, operating staff, medication/pharmacy coordinator Naomi have reaffirmed the phrase "Hire exceptional people-train and allow them to do their best". Thanks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

The Vance Thompson team was very welcoming and helpful in every stage of my treatment. I am happy to say that I can see the clock without glasses for the first time in 37 years! I cannot recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2019

In December of 2018 I had cataract surgery on my right eye where Dr. Greenwood inserted a prescription lens for near sightedness. This was a success as I now have nearly 20-20 vision in that eye. In November of 2019 I had cataract surgery on my left eye where Dr. Greenwood inserted a light adjustable lens for far sightedness. Once again this was a success as I can read without glasses. Although it was annoying to constantly wear UV protective glasses for 6 weeks until the light adjustments were completed, it was worth it. For the first time in over 60 years I do not have to wear glasses or contacts. Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision was very professional, friendly and more than willing to answer any questions. I would definitely recommend Dr. Greenwood and his staff for any vision problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I was made to feel assured that I had nothing to worry about. Were I to need any other work with my eyes, I would not hesitate to return to Vance Thompson Vision. The process was very efficient, taking less than 10 minutes. With the clinic baring his name, I was pleasantly surprised that Dr. Thompson actually performs the surgery. In visiting with staff people I learned that to be hired to work there you must have a very team work attitude. Go there with every confidence you will be well cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

My experience here was great, everyone was very professional and friendly. A nice atmosphere and nice people. I would recommend Vance Thompson to everyone needing eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2019

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I was made to feel assured that I had nothing to worry about. Were I to need any other work with my eyes, I would not hesitate to return to Vance Thompson Vision. The process was very efficient, taking less than 10 minutes. With the clinic baring his name, I was pleasantly surprised that Dr. Thompson actually performs the surgery. In visiting with staff people I learned that to be hired to work there you must have a very team work attitude.Go there with every confidence you will be well cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Absolutley outstanding service! They were exceptionally kind, clean, knowledgeable, and more comforting than any eye care business I have been to in my 5 years living in Montana (and I have been to dozens). If I choose to move forward with Lasik Dr. Russell Swan at Vance Thompson will be my choice hands down! Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

Great place to go. Very friendly staff. Just by walking in you saw how clean the lobby was and was greeted right away. Very advanced equipment you know you are in good hands when going to Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I have been seeing Dr Vance Thompson since July 2008. He is amazing! He did my Lasik surgery July 2008 and I never had a problem. Then July 2019 I had him do my Cataract Surgery in both eyes. I live in Arizona and travel all the way to SD to have him do these procedures as I will not let anyone else touch my eyes! He is the best in the field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I have been seeing Dr Vance Thompson since July 2008. He is amazing!He did my Lasik surgery July 2008 and I never had a problem. Then July 2019 I had him do my Cataract Surgery in both eyes. I live in Arizona and travel all the way to SD to have him do these procedures as I will not let anyone else touch my eyes! He is the best in the field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2019

I was referred to Vance Thompson Vision, Fargo, ND by my local Grand Forks Optometrist from Valley Vision in Grand Forks, ND, Dr. Jason Schaff. I'm very happy that he did. The Drs. at Vance Thompson Vision were very professional, explained everything that would be done, and corrected my vision to my satisfaction. Dr. Michael Greenwood, Dr. Nick Risbrudt, Dr. Hanson, Kendra, Laura, Jake, and numerous others, were people that worked with me during this process. They were all professional, knowledgeable, and extremely courteous.It's nice not having to worry about glasses and contacts anymore. Being handicapped makes going through this process even more rewarding. This process all started with my developing a cataract on my right eye. What a life changing experience this has been.Thank you everyone at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision provided great care to my mom. They worked with her until she was capable of performing the task on her own, which led to her success! Her vision has improved greatly and we couldn't be more satisfied. My family is very grateful for the professionalism and service provided at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff went ABOVE and BEYOND any of our expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

This was my first visit to Vance Thompson Vision as a patient. From the moment I stepped into the reception area I was greeted by one of the Administrative Assistants (Jenny)with a nice warm greeting and was asked how she could help me. She did a very nice job, was very positive and professional. Alisia also works at the front desk and was very pleasant and professional. That initial contact helped to set the tone for the rest of my visit, which was all very positive. After completing some paperwork, a technician (Holly) took me back for a number of vision tests. She also introduced herself and was very positive and professional throughout the entire process, very helpful. I then met with the Optometrist, (Dr. Risbrudt) and the Physician who would be doing the surgery to remove my cataracts (Dr. Greenwood). Both of these Doctors were very professional and easy to communicate with, which is so helpful as a patient. My final contact was with Naomi and she did a great job of setting up my surgery times and coordinated my aftercare appointments with my Optometrist. She also explained the surgery process very well. Naomi also introduced herself and was very positive, helpful, and professional throughout our conversation. The Vance Thompson Vision facility is new and it is really set up well for the patients and the employees. As a facility it is warm and inviting also, which is important to me as a patient. Based on my positive experience with all of the staff that helped me and the facility itself, I would give Vance Thompson Vision a 5 star rating. Also because of my overall experience I feel very confident about my upcoming cataract surgeries with Dr. Greenwood taking care of me. I cannot forget to mention the nice work Paula does in answering the telephone for Vance Thompson Vision. She was very helpful and pleasant in answering my questions. That's an important job for any organization as that employee is actually the first contact a patient may have with that organization and that conversation can set a positive or negative tone. In this case, it was very positive!Thanks to all the good folks at Vance Thompson Vision! Keep up the good work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I couldn't be more pleased with my whole experience. All the staff and Doctors really want you to understand what is going to happen and make sure you're comfortable with each procedure. I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I felt supported, informed and valued throughout my entire experience. I never imagined all the positive ways having lasik at Vance Thompson would improve and enrich my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thompson Vision was very positive. The staff was very cordial and professional and Dr Swann evaluated my situation thoroughly and based on dealing with my glaucoma 20+ years I would say very accurately. Thank you. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I have had many PRK corrective surgery consultations in the Fargo area and Vance Thompson was the BEST choice! The staff was so kind and accommodating. I felt taken care of ready for my transition out of glasses! Thank you to the Drs and Nurses at Vance Thompson for helping me and making sure I had the best experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Having PRK done was a life changing experience for me and I am so happy about my results and seeing clearly without corrective lenses anymore! Dr. Baartman and the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision are incredible. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

The very best at what they do!! I am more than impressed with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Russell Swan! 10⭐'s More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

As stated previously, I have never had the experience of being so warmly welcomed and taken care of as I did with the Vance Thompson "team". Everyone greeted you with a smile, provided detailed information about what was being done, and never left you without asking if there was anything you needed. It was a fantastic experience from the receptionist all the way through the recovery. I'm kind of sorry that I only have two eyes so I won't be able to experience this kind of attention again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My 13 year old son was diagnosed with bilateral keratoconus and needed crosslinking done in both eyes. We came to Vance Thompson after being diagnosed by another provider and they picked up his case and immediately began advocating for us. Insurance denied the procedure multiple times and they fought right alongside us to get the procedure approved. We had multiple setbacks in getting the procedure done and they went above and beyond to advocate, support and encourage us. The professionalism and compassion that was shown to use was outstanding. Words cannot express how thankful we are for this team and the services they provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision was amazing!! They are there to help with any concern, worry or question that you have. They definitely make you feel like a friend not a patient! Dr. Barrtman did my cataract surgery & told me he would call the night of both surgeries to see how I was doing AND he did!! I would highly recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have had an amazing experience with Vance Thompson Vision Center. I would HIGHLY recommend them. Dr Baartman, and the staff, are phenomenal. They are the most caring people, from top to bottom. They were very thorough walking me through the process and explaining everything step by step. They are great with all the follow-up, as well. I cannot say enough great things about this group. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision. My local eye doctor knew of Vance Thompson's reputation and I knew that I would be in good hands. I was treated like a VIP from the moment I arrived, until the moment I left to catch my flight back home. I am so grateful to Dr. Berdahl and his team at VTV for my new vision, and giving me more of my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Two weeks ago I had Lasik surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. I was overwhelmingly impressed with the whole experience. Scheduling was a breeze with their friendly staff. I even had to reschedule an appointment and they graciously found me another appointment within the same week. And I have never been to any medical appointment with such a personal touch and friendliness in their service, right down to my favorite radio station playing in each exam room I was in. I was a little nervous for the surgery itself. But the staff answered my questions and concerns and even Dr. Thompson himself talked with me more than one time to reassure me. The surgery took around 15 minutes for both eyes. There was no pain. Dr. Thompson and staff were verbally reassuring me and giving clear instructions throughout. As soon as i walked out of the office i could see. For the first few hours it was a bit blurry, like looking through a dirty window, but i could tell i could see. When i woke up the next morning i could read the plaque on the wall across my bedroom. And every once in a while the amazement still runs through my mind, "I can see! I can really see!" I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Two weeks ago I had Lasik surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. I was overwhelmingly impressed with the whole experience. Scheduling was a breeze with their friendly staff. I even had to reschedule an appointment and they graciously found me another appointment within the same week. And I have never been to any medical appointment with such a personal touch and friendliness in their service, right down to my favorite radio station playing in each exam room I was in. I was a little nervous for the surgery itself. But the staff answered my questions and concerns and even Dr. Thompson himself talked with me more than one time to reassure me. The surgery took around 15 minutes for both eyes. There was no pain. Dr. Thompson and staff were verbally reassuring me and giving clear instructions throughout. As soon as i walked out of the office i could see. For the first few hours it was a bit blurry, like looking through a dirty window, but i could tell i could see. When i woke up the next morning i could read the plaque on the wall across my bedroom. And every once in a while the amazement still runs through my mind, "I can see! I can really see!" I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

I had a PRK surgery done here and had THE best experience! Every staff member is extremely caring, professional, and knowledgeable and they go above and beyond! Dr. Swan texted me the night after my surgery to make sure I was doing ok and answered my questions. They have been very good about working with me as I don’t live in Bozeman and had to travel for my appointments and surgery. When you choose Vance Thompson Vision, you are choosing the best care! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision.My local eye doctor knew of Vance Thompson's reputation and I knew that I would be in good hands.I was treated like a VIP from the moment I arrived, until the moment I left to catch my flight back home.I am so grateful to Dr. Berdahl and his team at VTV for my new vision, and giving me more of my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

I found my experience (cataract removal) at Vance Thompson to be excellent, from my surgical treatment by Dr. Greenwood to the service provided by a number of the staff, including Kendra and Laura. All appear to be patient-oriented with a focus on the best outcome possible.David Wells More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Was meant to feel very comfortable asking any questions about my cataract surgeries . Each questions were answered in a way a lay person could understand. Doctor and all staff were very professional ,knowledgeable and pleasant. Overall a great experience and have already recommended others to go to Dr Thompson.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I have always said I would never go anywhere else for my eyes. Vance has worked on my daughter, daughter-in-law and son-in law and they had great success. So did I. They all make you feel very comfortable and it is very reassuring. Very happy with outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I was treated very well at Vance Thompson. The whole procedure for cataract removal did not take very long. At the end there are cookies and a cup of coffee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic in Omaha NE!! I had Cataract & DMEK Corneal replacement surgery-June 2019. My Doc was Brandon Baartman who is awesome- great personality, confidence and skill!! I really can’t say enough about his work and all the staff that helped me get through this procedure. They are professional & caring folks & made a stressful time for me the best it could be. Thanks to Stephanie, Joslynne, Rachael(?) all the nurses & staff and Terri- the friendly face at the front desk and especially Dr Baartman! You all do a wonderful job! So glad that you do what you do- saving or improving a person’s eyesight is a miraculous job. So now I’m signed up to do the other eye in Sept. I feel I could not be in better hands!! Thanks again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

From my very first visit, Dr. Baartman and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision-Omaha have been amazing. They made sure I was well informed of the process and all my options for cataract surgery. The surgeries went smoothly and I was in and out in only a few hours each time. Now my vision is better than it has ever been. The friendly and professional staff at both Vance Thompson and the surgery center have always made me feel welcome and well cared for and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Our vision is a very precious and important sense. When realizing my cataracts had developed and needed to be removed, I was referred to Dr Brandon Baartman at Vance-Thompson Vision. He was highly recommended by my optometrist whom I deeply trust. In contacting his office, I found he was in the process of becoming a provider with my insurance. Kevin diligently followed through with that process and notified me as soon as it was completed. My consultation appointment with Dr. Baartman was amazing. Stephanie was so pleasant and professional. Dr Baartman made me feel completely at ease with the entire procedure. His explanation of the procedures was detailed and his analogies helped me understand each step. Janet helped me through the payment process smoothly. It was a lot of information to absorb yet they offered to answer any questions at any time. Yes, I did call a couple times to confirm I was remembering correctly and they were as nice as could be. Because of their sincere caring, I was completely at peace both times when I went in for surgery. Sue, my surgical nurse, cared for me with a beautiful balance of comfort and professionalism. Dr. Baartman called me each evening after surgery to make sure I was all right in addition to the morning after appointments. I am amazed and so thankful for this team and the indescribable improvement of my eyesight. I will be meeting with Dr. Baartman again for another follow-up exam in October. It has been a very peaceful and successful surgery. I HIGHLY recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with Thompson vision clinic in Omaha Nebraska I had my cataracts done everyone was super nice from the staff to the nurses and Dr. Bartman Who is awesome and great personality and great skills thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

The staff there was very welcoming and helpful. The technician was patient and very thorough and all the tests that she did. Dr. Greenwood spent extra time explaining my condition and I answered all my questions . When there is questions about insurance and what would possibly be covered they brought in a staff member who spoke specifically about those issues. A second stack person came in and explained how they would help ensure that the insurance claim would be appealed if necessary. The whole appointment was very thorough and the information helped me make the best decision for my health possible. I would recommend Vance Thompson vision to anyone with complex eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision know the true meaning of "customer service". The process from start to finish was the best experience I have ever had with vision care. Dr. Greenwood and team were amazing to work with. I have already recommend this place to multiple friends and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

I had a great experience with Vance Thompson Vision. Dr Greenwood and the staff are kind, caring, and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Amazing results from eye surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Thanks to Dr. Bartman I can now see very clearly without bifocals. Colors are much more vivid. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

All of the staff are very caring, friendly, & helpful!! Definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Without doubt, my complete experience at Vance Thompson Vision has been above and beyond compare. Every single person with whom I had contact was totally awesome - from the moment I called requesting an appointment through my departure from day-after-surgery check up. Sarah, Steph, Stephanie, Aimee, Dr. Ibach, Dr. Berdahl, Gideon, Chris, Becky, Jeremy . . . and just everyone! What an amazingly gracious team you have on board.Thank you for all the smiles, delightful communications, for uplifting my spirits, and giving me hope. I loved the surgery serenade, Dr. Berdahl and Surgical Team. Jeremy, I'm excited about staying in touch and learning everything possible about the Equinox study. Couldn't be more exciting news for the glaucoma crowd Go Team!Warmly,Jeanne Deller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is top rate from the time you enter until you leave. I would rate them a 10 on all areas. I actually looked forward to going because of their friendly personnel. The cutting edge technology and Vance's expertise took away any anxiety I would have had.during my cataract surgery. I had the enhanced lens and for the first time in years I can type this without glasses. I no longer panic if I don't have multiple pairs of glasses within reach. I would HIGHLY recommend Vance and his team. Faye J More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

I was so pleased to meet with Dr. Russell Swan and his staff at Vance Thompson Vision. They were kind and competent with a good understanding of my disease which is glaucoma. I felt comfortable enough to go ahead and schedule a cataract surgery and I look forward to Dr. Swan’s care going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Had PRK done at Vance Thompson Vision in January. Love the results! No more contacts or glasses. I’m a firefighter and not having to wear contacts or glasses is a huge benefit for me in my career. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and the equipment is state of the art. Would recommend VTV to anyone who is looking to get eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

From the first time entering Vance Thompson, you feel like you are important and that you are their guest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is top rate from the time you enter until you leave. I would rate them a 10 on all areas. I actually looked forward to going because of their friendly personnel. The cutting edge technology and Vance's expertise took away any anxiety I would have had.during my cataract surgery. I had the enhanced lens and for the first time in years I can type this without glasses. I no longer panic if I don't have multiple pairs of glasses within reach. I would HIGHLY recommend Vance and his team. Faye J More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Without doubt, my complete experience at Vance Thompson Vision has been above and beyond compare. Every single person with whom I had contact was totally awesome - from the moment I called requesting an appointment through my departure from day-after-surgery check up. Sarah, Steph, Stephanie, Aimee, Dr. Ibach, Dr. Berdahl, Gideon, Chris, Becky, Jeremy . . . and just everyone! What an amazingly gracious team you have on board. Thank you for all the smiles, delightful communications, for uplifting my spirits, and giving me hope. I loved the surgery serenade, Dr. Berdahl and Surgical Team. Jeremy, I'm excited about staying in touch and learning everything possible about the Equinox study. Couldn't be more exciting news for the glaucoma crowd Go Team! Warmly, Jeanne Deller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2019

Making the decision to have Lasik and choosing Vance Thompson to do the procedure are two of the best decisions I've made. Dr. Greenwood and the staff at the Fargo location were excellent, friendly, experienced, and truely cared about my eye wellness. Thanks for the great experience and, although only 1 day after surgery, dramatically improving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr. Swan and the entire team assembled at Vance Thompson Vision are world class. Not only did the staff take the time to thoroughly educate me on the entire procedure, I have NEVER had a better patient care experience within any discipline of medicine. The providing team is just that incredible. I felt cared for, comfortable and completely confidant that Dr. Swan had my best interest and outcomes in mind.I had the Lasik procedure done and my outcome was truly flawless. Dr. Swan utilizes a completely bladeless procedure with the most up to date and wold class technology. Not to be undercut by his skill set, which is exceptional. On top of being a world class surgeon, Dr. Swan also walked me through each part of the procedure in a thoughtful and gentle way.The nursing staff, techs and assistants were all phenomenal. I really just can't quite put into words the incredible experience I have had at Vance Thompson. Bozeman is so lucky to have this level of expertise in town.I am so grateful and blessed by Dr. Swan and his team. Dr. Swan has given me an important piece of my life back and the freedom that comes from beautifully restored vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

I was kind of a chicken when it comes to my eyes, but the people and doctors at Vance Thompson Vision were amazing and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend going there for any eye issue. they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Swan and the entire team assembled at Vance Thompson Vision are world class. Not only did the staff take the time to thoroughly educate me on the entire procedure, I have NEVER had a better patient care experience within any discipline of medicine. The providing team is just that incredible. I felt cared for, comfortable and completely confidant that Dr. Swan had my best interest and outcomes in mind. I had the Lasik procedure done and my outcome was truly flawless. Dr. Swan utilizes a completely bladeless procedure with the most up to date and wold class technology. Not to be undercut by his skill set, which is exceptional. On top of being a world class surgeon, Dr. Swan also walked me through each part of the procedure in a thoughtful and gentle way. The nursing staff, techs and assistants were all phenomenal. I really just can't quite put into words the incredible experience I have had at Vance Thompson. Bozeman is so lucky to have this level of expertise in town. I am so grateful and blessed by Dr. Swan and his team. Dr. Swan has given me an important piece of my life back and the freedom that comes from beautifully restored vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was referred to Vance Thompson in July of 2017. I was having many issues with my eyes and it was affecting my sight. I was very concerned and scared. Those fears were quickly put to rest when I saw Dr. Schmit. I continued seeing him and in October things had settled down. Finally I could get glasses I could see with. I asked Dr. Schmit about the possibility of Lasik surgery. The tests began. We soon found out that because I had cataracts I was not a candidate for Lasik. However, I was for lens replacement. The surgery was scheduled. Dr. Tendler performed my surgery. The time she and the staff took with me before the procedure was a continuation from the time and care that I received from Dr. Schmit and his staff. The moment I walked thru the doors in July ~ to my surgery in December right thru my aftercare ~ I have never felt like just another patient. The time taken for me and the genuine care I received has been as much of a gift as my sight. I truly feel like part of their family. Connie Struwe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.-.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Our son had a difficult case of Keratoconus that had not been diagnosed for 35 years. When it was diagnosed we took him to Dr. Swan and he found that cross linking was a good option. They were very caring and professional throughout the process. They explained things well and answered all questions that were asked. Upon completion of the cross linking they referred him to get scleral lenses at Advanced Eye Care. He started out with about 20/200 vision and after cross linking and the scleral lenses he how has 20/25 vision. That is a miracle. Dr Swan is the real thing and we cannot say enough about the fantastic, professional and life changing service that they provide at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

The care I recently received at Vance Thompson Vision was top notch. The knowledge and expertise of Dr Greenwood and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the treatment I received. After my recent cataract/glaucoma and refractive surgery my vision improved dramatically. The correction exceeded my expectations. The procedure was pain free. I anticipated more discomfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to a friend or family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

I recommend Vance Thompson Vision for your eye care needs. They really care about their patients. I had cataract surgery and am one of those people who needs to undergo another procedure for further correction. Not only do they explain everything, they also follow up with phone calls to see how you are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

As an eye surgeon I didn't consider any other place to have my eye surgery than at Vance Thompson Vision. I have known Dr. Thompson and his fellow surgeons and employees for nearly 30 years. They epitomize the concept of team approach to service and perform it better than any other place. It was a pleasure to experience their service first hand. Friendliness and caring from the moment you walk in. Expedited service where your personal team technician takes you from the waiting room (after a very short wait) and performs all the testing required for the surgeon and optometrist to analyze the problems and present the solutions. Dr. Berdahl is internationally famous and for good reason. He is knowledgeable and skillful. I did not feel a thing and my results so far are better than expected. They treat their employees and patients exceptionally well and it shows. It was well worth the trip from Utah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

The entire Vance Thompson team is purely wonderful! Dr. Swan, Bri, Susan, Kim and the entire crew make each patient feel comfortable, welcome, and well cared for at every interaction! I can't recommend these guys enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Lasic procedure went perfectly thanks to dr Vance and the team! Painless and not scary, I am so happy with the outcome! Dr even texted later same day to make sure I was okay. Thank you DR Vance Thompson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M...  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

The team at Vance Thompson is excellent. I had Lasik performed and the pre-op, day of surgery, and post-op follow-up visits have been performed in their state-of-the-art facility in an efficient, educational, and timely manner. My recovery was excellent and fast and I can hear an eagle scream every time I look into the distance now, there is such clarity. My surgical team was there to answer any questions, and I even received a call the day of surgery, after hours, to check on my status. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

The professionalism and sincere concern for all their patients is most outstanding. From the check in ladies, to the nursing staff, to Dr Thompson they showed compassion to all. Thank you for all you do for your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

The team at Vance Thompson is excellent. I had Lasik performed and the pre-op, day of surgery, and post-op follow-up visits have been performed in their state-of-the-art facility in an efficient, educational, and timely manner. My recovery was excellent and fast and I can hear an eagle scream every time I look into the distance now, there is such clarity. My surgical team was there to answer any questions, and I even received a call the day of surgery, after hours, to check on my status. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

I was referred to Vance Thompson in July of 2017. I was having many issues with my eyes and it was affecting my sight.I was very concerned and scared. Those fears were quickly put to rest when I saw Dr. Schmit. I continued seeing him and in October things had settled down. Finally I could get glasses I could see with. I asked Dr. Schmit about the possibility of Lasik surgery. The tests began. We soon found out that because I had cataracts I was not a candidate for Lasik. However, I was for lens replacement. The surgery was scheduled.Dr. Tendler performed my surgery. The time she and the staff took with me before the procedure was a continuation from the time and care that I received from Dr. Schmit and his staff.The moment I walked thru the doors in July ~ to my surgery in December right thru my aftercare ~ I have never felt like just another patient. The time taken for me and the genuine care I received has been as much of a gift as my sight. I truly feel like part of their family.Connie Struwe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Great experience Everyone one is incredibly nice. Very engaged in the process. Thorough. I highly recommend Vance thompson vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Everything about the experience was great. The staff is so pleasant and welcoming, from the checkin to the checkout. The surgery staff is exceptional in their ability to put you at ease, be informative as to the process and what to expect. Dr. Berdahl was down to earth and not aloof. He made me feel comfortable knowing I was in good hands. It was an overall excellent experience. The result is that I can see the world clearer, brighter and no longer in a sepia fog. I would not hestitate to recommend Vance Thompson Vision to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his team were AMAZING!! With my glasses fogging up while wearing masks at the hospital and my contacts being irritating- I knew I needed LASIK. Dr. Greenwood did a wonderful job and I was seeing 20/15 the next day!! All the staff were very friendly and caring. This surgery will definitely improve my quality of life, and I cannot thank everyone at Vance Thompson enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

I had nothing but a great experience. The whole staff was friendly, explained what they were doing and answered any questions. The other day I was having a minor medical procedure done and I was asked if I wear glasses or contacts? I had to grin and answered no, I don’t. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson’s to anyone, in fact, I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision were all very kind and helpful. They did a great job explaining everything to me and making sure I felt comfortable during my initial exam and follow-up visits. Dr. Greenwood did a great job during my surgeries and even followed-up with a phone call the evening after my surgeries to see how I was doing. I am so happy with how well the surgeries turned out--I can see without glasses for the first time in over 50 years! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Greenwood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Truly an exceptional experience! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2018

If you are considering cataract surgery, Dr. Swan and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision in Bozeman are the team you want in your corner. They are both knowledgeable and professional while still remaining personable, kind and compassionate. The office is equipped with the latest in advanced technology making the process easier and safer than ever. I felt taken care of from the moment I walked in the door. The staff, Briana in particular, and Dr. Swan, went over every aspect of the surgery with me. They answered all my questions, and spent a substantial amount of time examining me and reviewing the available options for my specific situation. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Swan an Vance Thompson Vision in Bozeman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

I don’t typically write reviews, but the care I received at Vance Thompson prompted me to share my experience. I previously had Lasik with Northern Lights Lasik, which was housed in the same space. Northern Lights promised me a lifetime satisfaction guarantee on my surgery, and then proceeded to leave town only months after my surgery. Fast-forward two years later, and I began having problems with one eye.I decided to seek a consultation with Vance Thompson Vision. Their thoroughness and state of the art equipment impressed me. I feel like they made sure they covered all their bases when assessing my vision. The staff is truly caring and friendly, especially Naomi. They treat you like a person, not just a number. I was very well taken care of before, during, and after my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post-op with my PRK procedure and am seeing 20/15. I am very happy with my results and recommend this practice to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

BEST OF THE BEST. I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AND TREATED SO SPECIAL . DR. GREENWOOD IS SO PROFESIONAL AND KIND, THE WHOLE STAFF IS JUST OUT STANDING . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VANCE THOMPSON VISION. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Vance Thompson Vision: COMFORTIBLE and PROFESSIONAL. I had eye surgery done at Vance Thompson Vision. It did exactly what they said it would and it eliminated my need for glasses. It was very comfortable and professional from the waiting areas to the finished product. I would definitely recommend them. Feel free to contact me. DEL JOHNKE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Our son had a difficult case of Keratoconus that had not been diagnosed for 35 years. When it was diagnosed we took him to Dr. Swan and he found that cross linking was a good option. They were very caring and professional throughout the process. They explained things well and answered all questions that were asked. Upon completion of the cross linking they referred him to get scleral lenses at Advanced Eye Care. He started out with about 20/200 vision and after cross linking and the scleral lenses he how has 20/25 vision. That is a miracle. Dr Swan is the real thing and we cannot say enough about the fantastic, professional and life changing service that they provide at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I had a very pleasant experience with Vance Thompson Vision. I wouldn’t trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I am absolutely amazed with my vision after LASIK surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Until I no longer had to wear them, I didn't realize how much contact lenses were irritating my eyes and making them feel dry. I had surgery in the late afternoon on a Thursday and was at work at 7am Friday morning with 20/15 vision. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience has been. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl and Vance Thompson Vision over and over again, it truly is a world class establishment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Swan and his entire team were absolutely the most professional, kind, welcoming medical staff I Have ever encountered. I was seen at my exact appointment time, each step of the exam Process was explained completely and progressed in a very timely manner. There was no down time. After the thorough examProcess, Dr Swan took the time to explain his findings and to listen to any questions I had. I have never been treated with such patience and respect for medical care. It is evident that Dr. Swan is an expert in his field, that he is wonderful to his staff and that he truly cares about his patients. I fully trust that my vision care is top notch now and I will continue with Dr. Swan for all of my future care. I highly recommend Dr. Swan for the most advanced vision care available anywhere! Bozeman is fortunate to have this World class vision center -Vance Thompson Vision clinic is definitely the best choice for care of one of our most precious gifts-our vision. A huge thank you to Dr. Swan and team for the outstanding care you provide for all ages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Absolutely amazing experience! From my first consult to last follow up appointment, Vance ensured that my patient experience and care quality were the best. I was so nervous from the beginning, but the expertise of this company eased my concerns and made my doubts fade away. They made this process so easy, comfortable, and even fun. Everyone I interacted with was professional and friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for eye correction surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Professional, thorough, courteous, caring. The Vance Thompson staff, especially Dr. Tendler, are top notch. From the moment I walked in for my consultation, to my follow up, this was a first-rate, world class experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Every single person I have encountered at Vance Thompson went above and beyond to ensure I received the best care and a truly positive experience. The doctors, medical and administrative staff are all truly genuine, caring individuals. Dr. Swan and his team were the most thorough and caring of any team I have met, and I felt 100% safe and secure in their hands. I'm blessed to have found these folks! You won't find a better group ANYWHERE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

This is the 1 year anniversary of my custom lasik done by Vance Thompson. It truly is a life-changing experience that I am grateful for every day. No more fumbling around with glasses or contacts, just the best vision! There is no better place to get your lasik or other procedures done than at Vance Thompson. They have a very welcoming environment with the best staff and the latest and greatest equipment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Amazing, professional team at Vance Thompson Vision!! Dr. Schmit and Dr. Tendler were fantastic and I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision to all my friends and family. Thank You!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Vance Thompson Vision was great. Dr. Swan was more than willing to meet me past normal office hours to accommodate for my schedule and was very thorough in his process and work. Dr. Swan was very respectful and took his time making sure everything was in tip top shape. His customer service is the best I've experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I can not say any more positive things about my experience! I received top notch care, with amazing staff and doctors each step of the way! I had PRK eye surgery done, and I can say it was one of the best decisions I've ever made!! I would recommend Dr. Vance Thompson & the other staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I cannot recommend Vance Thompson Vision enough! Both my parents, and now I have had Lasik eye surgery here. Dr. Thompson is fantastic! And the staff is super friendly, and makes you feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Seriously, I've never been anywhere that has had a staff this friendly! They answer all your questions, and explain the process the entire way through. It also helps that most of them have had lasik before, so they can give you a first hand experience. I was very comfortable in the operating room, and knew exactly what to expect. The surgery is very short. My mom also got to watch the whole thing, and a nurse even sat with her to explain everything to her. If you are thinking of lasik- go for it! And get it done at Vance Thompson, of course :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

My experience with Dr. Swan and his crew was amazing! From day one, they were professional while still being welcoming and caring. Dr. Swan is very knowledgeable and treated me individually based on MY case and MY needs. The pre and post LASIK appointments were thorough and I never felt rushed. Dr. Swan answered all of my questions and allayed any fears I had going into the surgery. I recommend Dr. Swan and Vance Thompson Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Not only can I see 20/20 now (I was a -7 in contacts), everyone in the clinic was fantastic. I talked to others who went to other clinics, and I'm glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK. I was anxious, but never nervous. I appreciate how the staff kept me calm and the great job Dr. Thompson did on my eyes. I can't say thank you enough! It was a very positive LASIK experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

In 2011 I had a PRK surgery, and I am still doing great, can still see, and the after care that I received was top notch. I always tell people that if they have the around 4k to pay for any sort of vision correction surgery, to DO IT! Because it has been worth every single penny. Vance was also awesome, inviting me out to his vinyard during the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I could not have had a better experience with Lasik than here with Dr. Thompson at Vance Thompson Vision! The staff was so positive and informational, they also made sure I had no questions prior to surgery. I had thorough examinations and tremendous patient care. As a nurse I know how important to make sure our patients are comfortable and informed. I’m overwhelmed with joy and comfort knowing I was in the best hands with Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Thompson and his team performed my LASIK several months ago and I am still blown away by the experience and my current vision. I am so impressed by their attention; during my consultation, Dr. Rasmussen recognized that I probably didn't need to have surgery in both eyes, and recommended LASIK on only my right eye. It worked, and I see better than I could have imagined. Vance Thompson Vision offers truly patient-centric care and I always looked forward to visiting! Their staff is incredibly welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Thank you!!! My life is now changed for the better! Dr. Thompson and Dr. Wallin were wonderful to work with. So nice and personable. It was all around a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Thank you!!! My life is now changed for the better! Dr. Thompson and Dr. Wallin were wonderful to work with. So nice and personable. It was all around a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Every time I have been to the office in Sioux Falls, everyone from the lab techs to the receptionists, doctors and interns have been exceptionally friendly, helpful, and understanding. I have had the same stellar service when calling, whether about appointments or billing. Overall, this is probably the best customer service care I have ever received, and that is especially nice to find in the medical field where it is necessity rather than pleasure that causes people to come in. Besides fantastic customer service, everyone I spoke to was very knowledgeable and happy to explain anything I asked about. If they didn't know the answer themselves, they would find out, or get someone who did know. This is especially reassuring when dealing with confusing and occasionally frightening medical issues, and I appreciated the clear competence of everyone I dealt with. I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision Center to anyone needing eye care in a heartbeat! Even when the outcome wasn't what was desired, it is clear they care a great deal about their patients and put their heart into their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Swan and his entire team were absolutely the most professional, kind, welcoming medical staff I Have ever encountered. I was seen at my exact appointment time, each step of the exam Process was explained completely and progressed in a very timely manner. There was no down time. After the thorough exam Process, Dr Swan took the time to explain his findings and to listen to any questions I had. I have never been treated with such patience and respect for medical care. It is evident that Dr. Swan is an expert in his field, that he is wonderful to his staff and that he truly cares about his patients. I fully trust that my vision care is top notch now and I will continue with Dr. Swan for all of my future care. I highly recommend Dr. Swan for the most advanced vision care available anywhere! Bozeman is fortunate to have this World class vision center -Vance Thompson Vision clinic is definitely the best choice for care of one of our most precious gifts-our vision. A huge thank you to Dr. Swan and team for the outstanding care you provide for all ages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

I had cataract surgery through Vance Thompson Vision. I was very pleased with their office and the people working there. Dr. Greenwood seemed interested in my concerns and, as far as I know, the surgery was successful. The staff working at the surgery location was also very professional and concerned with the surgery. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone who needed eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

I had a follow-up visit at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo for a LASIK procedure previously obtained from another physician. Dr. Greenwood and the rest of the staff were so friendly, professional, and helpful. I ended up talking to someone in the Sioux Falls office as well during the process of scheduling my appointment, and she also went out of her way to help me. I couldn't have been much more pleased with either the quality of care or my interactions with everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

I recently had Lasik done with Dr. Greenwood at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo and I couldn't be happier. After my 1 week appointment I was seeing 20/10 thanks to Dr. Greenwood. The staff at Vance Thompson Vision is top notch. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated like I was the most important patient of the day. The level of care has far exceeded anything I have experienced before. Thank You to Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff make you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had the most incredible experience at Vance Thompson Vision. Everything I had heard about the outstanding patient service played out for me during my consultation. Im looking forward to my upcoming surgery...my anxiety level is zero. Dr. Rasmussen and Dr. Thompson put any concerns I had to rest. Thank you all at VTV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Every time I have been to the office in Sioux Falls, everyone from the lab techs to the receptionists, doctors and interns have been exceptionally friendly, helpful, and understanding. I have had the same stellar service when calling, whether about appointments or billing.Overall, this is probably the best customer service care I have ever received, and that is especially nice to find in the medical field where it is necessity rather than pleasure that causes people to come in. Besides fantastic customer service, everyone I spoke to was very knowledgeable and happy to explain anything I asked about. If they didn't know the answer themselves, they would find out, or get someone who did know. This is especially reassuring when dealing with confusing and occasionally frightening medical issues, and I appreciated the clear competence of everyone I dealt with. I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision Center to anyone needing eye care in a heartbeat! Even when the outcome wasn't what was desired, it is clear they care a great deal about their patients and put their heart into their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Amazing, Wonderful, a Miracle!! I have gone from super near sighted to 20/15 vision and all because of the surgery at the clinic!!! I cannot express how much my life has changed other than - I CAN SEE!!! My sincere thanks to Vance and all his staff! You create miracles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

It is easy to see why Vance Thompson Vision gets such accolades. Parking access=A+, Reception staff= A+, Nurse Cassie=A+, Intern Spencer =A+, Dr. Doug Wallin =A++ and Dr. Vance Thompson =A++. Thanks for all of your help everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Everything about my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was beyond exceptional and I could not be happier with the results of my lasik. My vision was very poor and the older I got the more contact induced dry eye I experienced. So I had started wearing glasses everyday which was miserable. Now after lasik I can just throw on any pair of sunglasses and not worry about needing presciption ones or waking up in the middle of the night and being able to see.... its just amazing to me. I could not be happier with my vision today and the care that I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

I'm a 34-year old mom of 3 who finally decided it was time to get LASIK! I had both eyes done a month ago, and my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was AMAZING!During my initial consultation, the nurse who I worked with was extremely knowledgeable and friendly - she answered all of my questions and helped me to understand if I was a good candidate (I was!). Dr. Thompson and Dr. Rasmussen were so nice and actually took time with me to answer questions and explain things to me. Dr. Thompson and his nurse were both amazing during the procedure, helping me feel calm and at ease the entire time. It didn't hurt at all, took less than 20 minutes or so, and by that evening I could see really well! It's been a month now of no glasses, no worrying about forgetting my contact case and glasses when we travel, no trying to find my glasses at night when one of the kids wakes up...I'm free! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK - you'll never regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Surgery was so quick and painless. I only remember my name being called to awaken me afterwards. Recovery was just as good. My eye site is as I had hoped. I enjoy not having to use reading glasses so often. Vance Thompson Vision is the epitome of eye care with their friendly and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

I give Vance Thompson Vision a 5-star rating because they are very professional, but extremely accommodating to their patients! Patient comfort is a very high priority. They treat each person like royalty as well as family. The wait time is always very short, and service is top of the line! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for any procedure you want to have done!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

From the moment I walked into the doors of Vance Thompson Vision to the minute I walked out, the experience was top-notch! Every staff from the secretaries, nurses, eye doctor, and Vance Thompson himself was very friendly, knowledgeable, and made sure my experience was phenomenal. Both doctors I met with, Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson were very personable, honest, and guaranteed me they were going to give me the best possible outcome. My procedure went perfect and a day after the surgery I came out of it with 20/15 vision. I couldn't be happier and am so grateful for the opportunity to have put my trust in Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Thank you!!! My life is now changed for the better! Dr. Thompson and Dr. Wallin were wonderful to work with. So nice and personable. It was all around a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

We are lucky to have Vance Thompson Vision in our community. The care is impeccable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the doctors are excellent and to top it off, they host fun family-friendly events for the community! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

One of the best decisions I have ever made was to have Lasik eye surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. I have zero regrets. The staff was exceptional, they answered all my questions and went out of their way to make sure my experience was a good one. The Surgeon explained to me the process, and talked to me during the entire procedure, which was very comforting. Top notch facility, top notch staff, and exceptional Doctors. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Dr. Thompson did my PRK surgery in 2013 and I couldn't be happier with my experience there and my vision since. I would trust any of the doctors there with my eyes. When it comes to something as important as your vision, I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I'm a 34-year old mom of 3 who finally decided it was time to get LASIK! I had both eyes done a month ago, and my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was AMAZING! During my initial consultation, the nurse who I worked with was extremely knowledgeable and friendly - she answered all of my questions and helped me to understand if I was a good candidate (I was!). Dr. Thompson and Dr. Rasmussen were so nice and actually took time with me to answer questions and explain things to me. Dr. Thompson and his nurse were both amazing during the procedure, helping me feel calm and at ease the entire time. It didn't hurt at all, took less than 20 minutes or so, and by that evening I could see really well! It's been a month now of no glasses, no worrying about forgetting my contact case and glasses when we travel, no trying to find my glasses at night when one of the kids wakes up...I'm free! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK - you'll never regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2016

I have been to doctor after doctor, including the Mayo Clinic. Nowhere have I received the quality of medical care, or patient care, as my family and I have been given at Vance Thompson Vision. The doctors and staff have given me honest, caring, first-rate care from surgery to taking our baby girl for walks in the hallway during my tests. Whether it's six miles or six hundred miles, make the trip to Vance Thompson Vision. I am so grateful that we did!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2016

I visited Vance Thompson Vision for same-day LASIK surgery. I kept saying to myself, "I don't understand how the people who work here can give you so much one-on-one care and attention in a place this big!" The surgery went flawlessly and 3 years later, I still have 20/15 vision. My retinas were borderline too thin for LASIK, but they ran a significant number of extra tests and continue to give me great follow-up reports. I feel very lucky to be able to see as soon as I wake up for the first time in 25 years. Great place, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2016

I had a fantastic experience getting PRK at Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Ibach did a great job of explaining how everything was going to go and Dr. Berdahl was awesome when it came to the actual procedure. Everyone I came across at the office was pleasant and professional. All things considered it was the best medical experience I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2016

I had Lasik Surgery done for near-sidedness in May 2005 after wearing glasses and contacts for 14 years. It was the best money I've ever spent! It's 11 years later and I can still see perfectly and I have had zero side-effects! Thank you, Vance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D...  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2015

The team at Vance Thompson Vision was awesome! I was concerned that I wouldn't be a candidate for LASIK with a lower prescription but they were great through the entire process. It turned out I was a candidate! I could not have asked for a better experience - Everything from the tests at my first appointment to laying under the laser was thoroughly explained. I'm thankful for the great care from my first appointment through my surgery and after care. The entire team there is world class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

From the initial visit in the office to my experience with my eye surgery (now see better than 20/20) I can't recommend strongly enough Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

Dr. Berdahl and his team at Vance Thompson Vision are amazing! They have a very welcoming, knowledgeable, and friendly staff who make you feel at home and cared for. I have always wanted to be free from glasses and contacts. I now see 20/15 after my LASIK surgery. Being able to see right away when I wake up is amazing! If you want your vision corrected by world renowned surgeons with the best possible laser technology, trust Vance Thompson Vision. I am very pleased with the whole experience with Vance Thompson Vision, and today I am glasses and contacts free! I tell everyone how great that place is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

Dr. Thompson recently performed my PRK and it went so smoothly. I was a little nervous about the procedure since the recovery period is longer (and I was told more painful) than LASIK, but it was a breeze! The staff members were great, and from the very beginning I felt that each test was done with care do ensure that I would receive the best possible outcome. The technicians in the room during the procedure were very informative, and they made me feel very calm during the surgery. My husband was able to watch me through a window, as well as see what was happening on a TV screen while a technician sat with him and explained what was happening. Not having to wear glasses has been a life-changing event, not only was everyone great in the beginning, but since my surgery any questions I have had have been answered and I feel that I was treated with the utmost respect. I even received a personal call from Dr. Thompson the evening after my surgery to see how I was doing, and offer support should I have any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

Fantastic! I had a wonderful experience at Vance Thompson Vision with my LASIK eye surgery. All of my appointments were with knowledgeable, clear-communicators who explained the process of LASIK eye surgery very well. I was most impressed with how personable each staff member was, including Dr. Thompson. On surgery day, I was not anxious at all because of how calm and caring the staff was. In the surgery room before the surgery started, a tech walked me through each part of the procedure so they I knew exactly what to expect, which I really appreciated. My family was able to watch the surgery on a TV in a nearby room while a tech sat with them and explained the procedure. This was helpful to calm their anxieties as well! Overall, I had an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision! I am amazed each day when I wake up with perfect sight! If you are thinking at all having your vision corrected with surgery, I recommend trusting the doctors and staff at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

One year after my procedure with Vance Thompson I still thank them in my head at least weekly. Could not be happier. Rarely have issues with lights at night, only when my eyes are falling asleep anyway. Corrected to 20/15 and this was the first year I could goose/duck hunt without the worry of contacts freezing in cold weather or glasses fogging or reflecting light to approaching birds like the world's most unwanted S.O.S. I recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

The team at Vance Thompson Vision was awesome! I was concerned that I wouldn't be a candidate for LASIK with a lower prescription but they were great through the entire process. It turned out I was a candidate! I could not have asked for a better experience - Everything from the tests at my first appointment to laying under the laser was thoroughly explained. I'm thankful for the great care from my first appointment through my surgery and after care. The entire team there is world class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

Dr. Thompson recently performed my PRK and it went so smoothly. I was a little nervous about the procedure since the recovery period is longer (and I was told more painful) than LASIK, but it was a breeze! The staff members were great, and from the very beginning I felt that each test was done with care do ensure that I would receive the best possible outcome. The technicians in the room during the procedure were very informative, and they made me feel very calm during the surgery. My husband was able to watch me through a window, as well as see what was happening on a TV screen while a technician sat with him and explained what was happening. Not having to wear glasses has been a life-changing event, not only was everyone great in the beginning, but since my surgery any questions I have had have been answered and I feel that I was treated with the utmost respect. I even received a personal call from Dr. Thompson the evening after my surgery to see how I was doing, and offer support should I have any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

Fantastic! I had a wonderful experience at Vance Thompson Vision with my LASIK eye surgery. All of my appointments were with knowledgeable, clear-communicators who explained the process of LASIK eye surgery very well. I was most impressed with how personable each staff member was, including Dr. Thompson. On surgery day, I was not anxious at all because of how calm and caring the staff was. In the surgery room before the surgery started, a tech walked me through each part of the procedure so they I knew exactly what to expect, which I really appreciated. My family was able to watch the surgery on a TV in a nearby room while a tech sat with them and explained the procedure. This was helpful to calm their anxieties as well! Overall, I had an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision! I am amazed each day when I wake up with perfect sight! If you are thinking at all having your vision corrected with surgery, I recommend trusting the doctors and staff at Vance Thompson Vision. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.