Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Director of Refractive Surgery Dr. Vance Thompson

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2019

Very timely, friendly and professional staff. Dr. Thompson did a great job of answering any questions and my results have been amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2019

I was very impressed with the quality of care that I received!! The friendly and professional staff explained the various options available for eye care. They answered all my questions, so I was confident with the eye care choices I made. I will recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone in need of eye care and I will continue to use them for my own vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Thompson & his team. Always knew what to expect & what was happening during my cataract surgery. Excellent results from surgery & can’t thank them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Thompson and his staff pay attention to every aspect of your care. They are the best as far as knowledge and practice. They are genuinely nice people who enjoy the work they do.Dr. Thompson loves his job, you can tell by the connection he has with his patients.His staff are caring and make sure you have what you need for a good outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2018

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser causing correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr Vance Thompson provides state of the art eye care. His caring and compassion is evident for all who come through the door. The entire team is highly qualified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2017

Everyone I dealt with at Vance Thompson Vision was so helpful and nice. Top notch staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2017

I recently was at the Vance Thompson clinic. I can't say enough about the wonderful care I received, the thoughtfulness and professionalism of the doctors, nurses and staff. I would highly recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

I really felt comfortable with Dr. Vance Thompson Vision and all of his associates they were very professional and very good at what they do and my experience was excellent the bad vision I had before and the vision I have now is exceptional . He has a. great team and thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2016

My experience with Dr Thimpson could not have been any better! He took the time to visit with me personally and devised a plan for LASIK surgery that would be customized specifically for me. He and all of his staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and reassuring. This truly is a miraculous procedure. I wouldn't consider having LASIK with any other Doctor. Dr. Thompson is clearly a visionary in his profession. Pun intended! I am thrilled with my results and am grateful to VTV. #blessed More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.