Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Director of Refractive Surgery Dr. Vance Thompson

Filter67 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Vance Thompson for at least 30 years. The Doctors and staff are wonderful and give the best care possible. I highly recommend this clinic for all vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2020

I walked in the door of Vance Thompson Vision. I was apprehensive. I needed cataract surgery and my first experience was not positive. I had been referred here by my eye doctor at Essentia. I met with Matt. He was friendly, efficient and put me at ease immediately. I had extensive testing done. Then I met Dr. Greenwood. I told him I would like the best vision I could get. He explained there would be a new lens available after the first of January, 2020. He was very excited ...about it as it could help my vision tremendously as I have some extenuating problems. He was very patient with my questions and took the time to make me feel comfortable with the decision I made. I have just had my surgery!! It was a breeze AND I can see!! One day after surgery I am at 20/20 vision!! The after care has been just as positive!! I am very pleased with the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision. Thank you for making my surgery such a positive experience!! I highly recommend these wonderful people!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2020

Thank you, thank you, thank you Vance Thompson and his team!! I have had glasses/contacts for the past 28 years and now, because of his talent I CAN SEE without corrective lenses!! I had the procedure done yesterday and couldn’t be happier with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Dr. Baartman and staff, and surgical team! Dr. Baartman was awesome! He explained all aspects of cataract surgery! Totally impressed with the new implants. Vision can be corrected after surgery using a small beam of light!! I opted for the regular lens implant, and am extremely happy! No glasses to see distance. I barely remember when I didn’t wear glasses or contact lens. My first glasses were in first grade......amazed that trees had LEAVES! Together, you and Dr.... B decide which lens is best for you! Pros and cons of each! Dr. Baartman is a warm caring Doc, with a great sense of humor. He and his team were a perfect fit for me! The procedure was PAINLESS! Drops are used to numb the eye.....no needles! Recovery for me was less than 24 hrs. Of coarse there are rules to follow the first few weeks! I highly recommend VANCE THOMPSON Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

I had an excellent experience with Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Greenwood and all of the staff were very professional and friendly. I was very comfortable thru the whole process of cataract surgery! I would highly recommend them! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

I had lasik eye surgery in 1999. I cried at what I could see without glasses! I’ve never had an issue of any kind since the surgery. In fact, I have annual eye checkups & the Dr. said if I hadn’t told him, he wouldn’t have been able to tell I had surgery. I’ve also had cataract surgery there with no issues. Dr. Vance Thompson & staffs are the best in the world. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2019

I cannot give enough kudos to the facility and staff at Vance Thompson Vision in Sioux Falls SD! My husband and I just had bilateral cataract surgery and our outcomes were excellent. The facility was most impressive and the staff was stellar❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Dr Vance Thompson did my cataract surgery last November and I would recommend he and his clinic to everyone!! Definitely a great place with the best staff from the beginning to the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision offers very up-to-date, premier and comprehensive vision services. Their surgeons, doctors and employees’ services are exemplary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is the standard for exceptional eye care. From the very first phone call to schedule a consult, I felt like every need was taken care of, above and beyond my expectations. I’d taken my mom to her appointments with them before and was impressed with how well she was treated. I didn’t want to trust my eyes with any other doctors. Thank you to Dr. Baartman and team for your outstanding care through the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is the standard for exceptional eye care. From the very first phone call to schedule a consult, I felt like every need was taken care of, above and beyond my expectations. I’d taken my mom to her appointments with them before and was impressed with how well she was treated. I didn’t want to trust my eyes with any other doctors. Thank you to Dr. Baartman and team for your outstanding care through the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2019

I always knew that Vance Thompson VISION was a world class group of physicians and wonderful staff! On my recent check up in talking with the staff we were visiting and I found out she had been a vet tech before so the conversation went from there and that I had recently lost my sweet dog. And a day later I receive these gorgeous flowers! I’ve never known such a truly caring group 🙏I Will never forget your thoughtful deed🐾🌈 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is one of the best group of doctors nation wide. When The Mayo Clinic wanted to sew my eye shut they took on the challenge and saved my eye are always there when you need them and their support team is unbeleivable. Now I have just completed Catarac Surgery from their team and am looking forward to years of retirement with good eyesight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision successfully performed cataract surgery with replacement lenses. I am totally gobsmacked with the brilliant results and would not hesitate recommending Dr Baartman's skillful artistry and expertise to one and all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his team! Did LASIK in April and was hands down the best decision I’ve ever made. Thank you!!! 🙏🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

Thank you for the great experience. My son Nick had Vance do his LASIK and he was so personable. He made my son feel like he was as important as if he was one of his own family. After doing 83,000 procedures to have that kind of bedside manner was incredible. Perfect procedure and no complications and no pain. He could t be happier. The nurse Karisa was amazing and explained everything perfectly. AND we got in early and were out before expected but never rushed. AMAZING. I am saving to get my own LASIK procedure so hope to be back for me next time in a couple years. Thank you Vance More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2019

I just had lasik done be Dr Vance Thompson about 3 weeks ago & am so HAPPY with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2019

Yes, I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision. I am so glad that I had my cataract surgery done there. Dr. Vance and all the staff there were all very professional,, knowledgeableable, and kind. I am so happy that I can finally see better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Vance Thompson is the absolute best! He made me feel so confident and comfortable during my LASIK procedure today. He has the calmest most welcoming demeanor treating me like I was family. He explained everything to me and gave me much needed reassurance. I started to cry in the surgery suite after the procedure because I could actually read the time on the clock. He and his awesome staff gave me hugs and said congratulations! I’ve been wearing glasses since I was in first grade and now I can see perfectly. It’s only day one, but holy smokes am I ecstatic! Thank you Dr. Thompson for giving me the eyesight I’ve always dreamed about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

I had cataract surgery last month with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr Baartman. The entire experience was so positive from the first appointment to be sure I qualified for surgery through the final follow up, I was 100% satisfied! The office staff and the surgical staff were wonderful, kind and caring. The real plus is that my vision has improved drastically! I can read street signs, see better while night driving, colors are brighter and I don’t need glasses for distance! At my age, I do need reading glasses! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision for this positive experience! I highly recommend you have the surgery if you’re needing it! Be sure to call for Dr. Baartman if you’re in Nebraska! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

Vance Thompson is the best place I've ever been to great staff and highly recomend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

My experience was very professional and at the same time extremely caring. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

Very professional and very skilled at their positions. Dr. Thompson did my lasik surgery and I am thrilled with the results from beginning to end. So glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision.. 5 Start More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2018

Lasik patient. Couldn't be more happier with how everyone at Vance Thompson was. Vance himself to the receptionist. Most important I couldn't be more happier than with my vision. Terrible vision to perfect vision. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2018

At my age (class of 67) that dreaded night blindness crept into my life and I was directed to Vance Thompson Vision. Upon walking to the front desk and was instantly put at ease as they greeted me like I was the most important person there. Long story short I was asked if I would like to participate in an FDA study project and met up with Dr. Berdahl, whose enthusiasm to help me was contagious and put me at ease . He really blew me away following my surgery when he sent m...e a text that evening, that if I had any questions or concerns during the night to call him on his cell?!! , WOW, Everyone that I have come in contact there seem to follow his lead as all have been great, especially my Study Group "Boss" , Samantha who has kept me on schedule, informed and my favorite Patsy Cline tunes in the background. Her Parents must be so Proud ! I walked in with basically 20 / 60+ vision and even though I am still recovering I am already at 20/25 and the world is so bright. The glasses have been tossed and I'm loven it! I was asked how I felt at my last followup and the only thing I could say was "FANTABULUS"!! , More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

8 years post Lasik and I'm still seeing 20/20! Thank you Dr. Tendler and Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had PRK done and absolutely enjoyed my experience with the friendly, Vance Thompson Vision team and would highly recommend them! The team of people have such optimism and are joyful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and are very helpful! I'm so thankful to be able to see without contacts now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Wonderful eye care! Would recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2018

I couldn’t have had a better experience than I did at Vance Thompson. I Highly recommend them for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2018

Had Lasix done and I'm AMAZED at the staff how well you are treated! Highly recommend Vance and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Vance Thompson and his team took amazing care me. Best Dr. Around I was scared he kept me calm my 1st surgery ever. He Text me to make sure I was doing ok after hours following up, ment alot to me that every Dr I had been to don't do that. THOMPSON GOES OUT OF HIS WAY FOR HIS PATIENTS AND TURLEY CARES ABOUT THEM.. I will reccomend him to anyone for major surgeries AND LASIK THE COLOR AND ENHANCEMENTS LIFE CHANGING. I cried when I could see. Couldn't of asked for a better dr. THANK YOU DR. VANCE THOMPSON!! �� NO MORE NEERDY GLASSES FOR ME �� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

Tomorrow marks 2 weeks since having Lasik vision correction surgery done by Dr. Vance Thompson. After having worn glasses for the past 37 years, it is very odd to open my eyes in the morning and see everything around me, including the alarm clock. I had one eye corrected a little less for distance and this allows me to see quite a bit close up but I do use some reading glasses for very tiny or pale print. An easy trade off for me! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! Each person there made me feel like a member of their own family. I feel so blessed to have had one of the best & most experienced eye surgeons in this country! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

We are overwhelmed by the generosity and kindness the Vance Thompson family showed us when we had to cancel Mark's eye surgery on short notice. They are truly a Christian based group. They cared about him and it showed! Mark is fine now and we will most definitely be rescheduling with them! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

My experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Both my husband and I have had wonderful experiences with Vance Thompson Vision clinic. We have come to the conclusion that they only hire people that give the very best of themselves to their patients. 5 Star clinic. Carol and Len Neugebauer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery with Dr. Greenwood in Fargo. The whole staff was professional and courteous. I tell everyone considering Lasik or other eye surgerys to check out Vance Thompson Vision! My eyesite is the best it's ever been at 20/15. Thank you Dr. Greenwood! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2017

Absolutely was a wonderful experience. Dr. Tendler did a great job, my eyes feel great a few weeks later, and haven't had any complications. I even received a phone call around 7 pm the same day as my operation from her to make sure everything was going well! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson for Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2017

I have had a couple of different procedures with VTV and both experiences have nothing short of Amazing. As I started getting up there in age, I had to start wearing glasses to read and see things up close. I hated trying to keep track of glasses, as I only needed them to read. I didn't like wearing them all the time because it messed up my distal vision...Then I heard about monovision. To make a long story short, I had the procedure. I no longer need glasses to read and ...my distal vision is still 20/15. Boom! Problem solved. And the procedure was way worth the investment. The second procedure was to treat my severe dry eyes. They suggested Lipaflow. It was a simple procedure (15-20 Minutes), and the results have been incredible. No more watery, irritated eyes, no more eye drops and my eyes aren't all red anymore. This place is amazing. I couldn't be happier with the friendly people who want nothing more than for me to experience the best service and have the best vision possible. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone looking to improve their quality of life! Thank you VTV!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

I honestly can't say enough great things about the level of care, kindness, and expertise the staff at Vance Thompson have shown me. Every single person I interacted with was beyond helpful and informative. Thank you to Dr's. Wallin & Thompson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2016

Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo went over the top for me today and I'm not even their patient, my mom, Linda Pagenkopf is. I have been going with my mom to her appointments and a month ago when we set her appt. for today, I laughed and said we would remember this one because of my birthday! Today, they had this wonderful birthday cake for me! I was just stunned. It warmed my heart to know that the great people at Vance Thompson Vision cared enough to do something like this for me. I truly appreciate their kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had PRK surgery on Friday and spent many days seeing these people. Every single person there is friendly and has a smile on their face. They make you feel like more than a number. My tension was eased just by how I was treated at each visit. The procedure went smooth & Dr. Thompson and the other doctors were very thorough in explaining what was going to happen and why. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you all at Vance Thompson vision for such great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I was very nervous before my LASIK surgery this morning. My vision was nearly -9 in both eyes which means I was pushing the upper limitations of the surgery. I have had glasses for 27 years. After surgery I sat up, read the clock and burst into tears. I can't begin to explain the gratitude I feel for what Dr. Doug Wallin and Dr. Vance Thompson did for me today. I may not get to the 20/20 vision that so many others have due to my extremely high level of correction but the correction I have already experienced just hours after the procedure is truly amazing. I know it will only get better. I recommended Vance Thompson vision to anyone because they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2016

What an amazing experience! I had my Lasix on the eve of my Birthday. The staff acknowledged my Birthday from the moment I walked in the door. First room a card and gift certificate, second room a cupcake and following surgery, (don't know if I should mention this.....) a bottle of my favorite whiskey! The Vance Thompson team are incredible. My surgery was a complete success and I couldn't be happier! THANK YOU to every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2016

It's been less than 1 week since my lasik surgery, and during my checkup today I was informed that I was already seeing 20/15!!!! There are no words to describe how happy and grateful I am for Dr. Thompson and his professional associates. This is by far the best investment I have ever made. My surgery may be paid in full, but I'll forever feel indebted. It's been a great ten years, glasses. But I'm sorry to say, you will not be missed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

10+ years ago Dr. Vance Thompson preformed surgery in an attempt to restore my rapidly decreasing vision due to Anterior Basement Membrane Corneal Dystrophy. His skilled hands and superior knowledge restored my vision and to this day I have had no recurrence. I now live in Missouri and have met several ophthalmologists who know Dr Thompson or were trained by him in the use of laser surgeries. His hands preformed my miracle and I will sing his praises the rest of my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2015

Over two years since I've had lasik. There isn't a day that goes by where I don't thank Vance, his staff and the technology to give me the vision I enjoy. I can read most of the letters on the 20/10 line, see things well beyond what others can, and I no longer have to fight with contacts or glasses. The same day of the surgery I was starting to see good. My vision kept improving for about 6 more months to where it is now. There was no pain, and after the first couple weeks of mandatory eye drops I never used eye drops again with no dryness or irritation. I recommend this life changing procedure to everyone! There isn't enough stars to rate this place well enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2015

Thank you to Dr. Justin Schweitzer and all of the nice folks at Vance Thompson Vision. I love my latest and newest schleral lens! I'm seeing better today than I did at age 5. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2014

A big thanks to Dr. Vance Thompson and his wonderful staff! I was extremely nervous going into LASIK surgery, but he and his staff made me feel so comfortable. Amazing people! My results are unreal! I can see so well! Again, thank you so much! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2014

A big thanks to Dr. Vance Thompson and his wonderful staff! I was extremely nervous going into LASIK surgery, but he and his staff made me feel so comfortable. Amazing people! My results are unreal! I can see so well! Again, thank you so much! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2014

THANK YOU VANCE THOMPSON AND VISION TEAM! I had custom Lasik with -3.50 in both eyes. I was seeing 20/15 in both eyes within a couple days! Dr. Thompson, Dr. Rasmussen, and ALL the staff were friendly, personable, and AVAILABLE to answer questions. The science and technology is incredible, but the change in how I experience seeing my wife, children, and the environment around me is like a MIRACLE! I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his Team! My wife is scheduled for PRK next week! We are so excited for her. Thank you ALL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2014

3 months ago today I had PRK done by Dr. Vance & his amazing team. I couldn't be happier with my eyes. I'm on call a lot at the hospital I work at and get called at all hours of the night. It's nice just to be able to get up and go. Even with all the night driving I do, I do not experience any of the long term effects such as haloing or the starburst effects from headlights. I couldn't have asked for a better care team & experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2014

3 months ago today I had PRK done by Dr. Vance & his amazing team. I couldn't be happier with my eyes. I'm on call a lot at the hospital I work at and get called at all hours of the night. It's nice just to be able to get up and go. Even with all the night driving I do, I do not experience any of the long term effects such as haloing or the starburst effects from headlights. I couldn't have asked for a better care team & experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2014

Following lasik surgery, cataract surgery, lasik fine-tune, and my 2nd YAG prodedure yesterday, I am amazed at the clarity of my distance vision! During my walks, the leaves on the trees are especially vibrant and sharp! Thank you, God, for the wisdom and expertise of Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2014

My entire experience at Vance Thompson Vision was amazing! The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I can see without corrective lenses for the first time in 22 years! Thanks Dr. Thompson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2014

I Just had the greatest experience today. It was my birthday and everyone was so sweet and walked me through everything. I see like I'm wearing contacts and I haven't wrapped my mind around waking up and just being able to see. I would recommend LASIK to anyone who is a candidate and to go to Vance Thompson Vison. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2014

I had my lasik done about 4 years ago at Vance Thompson Vision! Best decision I ever made. All the doctors and staff are amazing. You're never treated like a number, it was a very personal experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2013

I had custom lasik this morning and by 1pm i can already see better than i ever have and it is supposed to keep improving unreal! Special thank you to Dr. Vance Thompson and all the staff. Very friendly and easy to work with staff couldnt be happier with everyone involved in my lasik. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.