Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Ophthalmologist Surgeon Dr. Michael Greenwood

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2020

I walked in the door of Vance Thompson Vision. I was apprehensive. I needed cataract surgery and my first experience was not positive. I had been referred here by my eye doctor at Essentia. I met with Matt. He was friendly, efficient and put me at ease immediately. I had extensive testing done. Then I met Dr. Greenwood. I told him I would like the best vision I could get. He explained there would be a new lens available after the first of January, 2020. He was very excited ...about it as it could help my vision tremendously as I have some extenuating problems. He was very patient with my questions and took the time to make me feel comfortable with the decision I made. I have just had my surgery!! It was a breeze AND I can see!! One day after surgery I am at 20/20 vision!! The after care has been just as positive!! I am very pleased with the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision. Thank you for making my surgery such a positive experience!! I highly recommend these wonderful people!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I am happy to share that my experience from the get-go was fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly and fun and courteous. Dr. Greenwood was great. I had my second cataract removed on my birthday and they went out of their way to make it special, including some flowers and a Happy Birthday song from my doc. The word is out - I shared with everyone I talked with after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

I am happy to share that my experience from the get-go was fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly and fun and courteous. Dr, Greenwood was so great. I had my second cataract removed on my birthday and they went out of their way to make it special, including some flowers and a Happy Birthday song from my doc. The word is out - I shared with everyone I talked with after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2019

In December of 2018 I had cataract surgery on my right eye where Dr. Greenwood inserted a prescription lens for near sightedness. This was a success as I now have nearly 20-20 vision in that eye. In November of 2019 I had cataract surgery on my left eye where Dr. Greenwood inserted a light adjustable lens for far sightedness. Once again this was a success as I can read without glasses. Although it was annoying to constantly wear UV protective glasses for 6 weeks until the light adjustments were completed, it was worth it. For the first time in over 60 years I do not have to wear glasses or contacts. Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision was very professional, friendly and more than willing to answer any questions. I would definitely recommend Dr. Greenwood and his staff for any vision problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

I had an excellent experience with Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Greenwood and all of the staff were very professional and friendly. I was very comfortable thru the whole process of cataract surgery! I would highly recommend them! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2019

I was referred to Vance Thompson Vision, Fargo, ND by my local Grand Forks Optometrist from Valley Vision in Grand Forks, ND, Dr. Jason Schaff. I'm very happy that he did. The Drs. at Vance Thompson Vision were very professional, explained everything that would be done, and corrected my vision to my satisfaction. Dr. Michael Greenwood, Dr. Nick Risbrudt, Dr. Hanson, Kendra, Laura, Jake, and numerous others, were people that worked with me during this process. They were all professional, knowledgeable, and extremely courteous.It's nice not having to worry about glasses and contacts anymore. Being handicapped makes going through this process even more rewarding. This process all started with my developing a cataract on my right eye. What a life changing experience this has been.Thank you everyone at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

This was my first visit to Vance Thompson Vision as a patient. From the moment I stepped into the reception area I was greeted by one of the Administrative Assistants (Jenny)with a nice warm greeting and was asked how she could help me. She did a very nice job, was very positive and professional. Alisia also works at the front desk and was very pleasant and professional. That initial contact helped to set the tone for the rest of my visit, which was all very positive. After completing some paperwork, a technician (Holly) took me back for a number of vision tests. She also introduced herself and was very positive and professional throughout the entire process, very helpful. I then met with the Optometrist, (Dr. Risbrudt) and the Physician who would be doing the surgery to remove my cataracts (Dr. Greenwood). Both of these Doctors were very professional and easy to communicate with, which is so helpful as a patient. My final contact was with Naomi and she did a great job of setting up my surgery times and coordinated my aftercare appointments with my Optometrist. She also explained the surgery process very well. Naomi also introduced herself and was very positive, helpful, and professional throughout our conversation. The Vance Thompson Vision facility is new and it is really set up well for the patients and the employees. As a facility it is warm and inviting also, which is important to me as a patient. Based on my positive experience with all of the staff that helped me and the facility itself, I would give Vance Thompson Vision a 5 star rating. Also because of my overall experience I feel very confident about my upcoming cataract surgeries with Dr. Greenwood taking care of me. I cannot forget to mention the nice work Paula does in answering the telephone for Vance Thompson Vision. She was very helpful and pleasant in answering my questions. That's an important job for any organization as that employee is actually the first contact a patient may have with that organization and that conversation can set a positive or negative tone. In this case, it was very positive!Thanks to all the good folks at Vance Thompson Vision! Keep up the good work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

The facilities and staff are both outstanding. Everyone is kind and caring and helpful. And because Dr. Greenwood is so skilled, there is no need for apprehension. His associate, Dr. Risbrudt is also top-notch. ND is fortunate to have this facility!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

I found my experience (cataract removal) at Vance Thompson to be excellent, from my surgical treatment by Dr. Greenwood to the service provided by a number of the staff, including Kendra and Laura. All appear to be patient-oriented with a focus on the best outcome possible.David Wells More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2019

The staff were kind, knowledgeable, and responsive. Dr. Greenwood was very good and my procedure went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 03, 2019

Thank you Dr. Greenwood for the fine cataract surgery you did on my eyes. It’s like a whole new world out there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

I had a great experience with Vance Thompson Vision. Dr Greenwood and the staff are kind, caring, and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

The staff there was very welcoming and helpful. The technician was patient and very thorough and all the tests that she did. Dr. Greenwood spent extra time explaining my condition and I answered all my questions . When there is questions about insurance and what would possibly be covered they brought in a staff member who spoke specifically about those issues. A second stack person came in and explained how they would help ensure that the insurance claim would be appealed if necessary. The whole appointment was very thorough and the information helped me make the best decision for my health possible. I would recommend Vance Thompson vision to anyone with complex eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision know the true meaning of "customer service". The process from start to finish was the best experience I have ever had with vision care. Dr. Greenwood and team were amazing to work with. I have already recommend this place to multiple friends and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2019

Making the decision to have Lasik and choosing Vance Thompson to do the procedure are two of the best decisions I've made. Dr. Greenwood and the staff at the Fargo location were excellent, friendly, experienced, and truely cared about my eye wellness. Thanks for the great experience and, although only 1 day after surgery, dramatically improving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

The care I recently received at Vance Thompson Vision was top notch. The knowledge and expertise of Dr Greenwood and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the treatment I received. After my recent cataract/glaucoma and refractive surgery my vision improved dramatically. The correction exceeded my expectations. The procedure was pain free. I anticipated more discomfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to a friend or family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2019

From start to finish each person I eas in contact with made me feel at home. Dr. Greenwood was friendly, professional and thorough. His staff was efficient and explained each step in assesding my cataracts. Thank you for your awesome service and making me feel valued. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his team were AMAZING!! With my glasses fogging up while wearing masks at the hospital and my contacts being irritating- I knew I needed LASIK. Dr. Greenwood did a wonderful job and I was seeing 20/15 the next day!! All the staff were very friendly and caring. This surgery will definitely improve my quality of life, and I cannot thank everyone at Vance Thompson enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

I had DMEK & Cataract removal done on both eyes. I found the entire staff to be friendly, kind and caring. My experience with Dr Greenwood was very positive. He is compassionate, caring and a truly gifted surgeon. Having eye surgery can be very unnerving. Dr Greenwood & his staff were very helpful & reassuring. I would strongly recommend Dr Greenwood & his staff when considering eye surgery & eye care! Randy Aasen Fargo ND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision were all very kind and helpful. They did a great job explaining everything to me and making sure I felt comfortable during my initial exam and follow-up visits. Dr. Greenwood did a great job during my surgeries and even followed-up with a phone call the evening after my surgeries to see how I was doing. I am so happy with how well the surgeries turned out--I can see without glasses for the first time in over 50 years! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Greenwood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

I was very nervous about cataract surgery. I know people say it's an easy surgery but when people are doing things to your eyes I get nervous. Dr Greenwood and staff made the experience very easy and did a great job. Before, during and after. Dr Greenwood even called me personally the night after each of my surgeries to make sure everything was good. I highly recommend them and put your mind at ease, they are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

Doctor Greenwood and his staff are the finest people I could ever ask for with directing me through my cataract procedures. I can’t thank you enough for the care I received, I truly appreciate all that you’ve done to make this a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and the entire team deliver a world class experience with attention to every detail!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his entire staff were extremely friendly and caring while remaining professional at the same time. I was kept well-appraised of what was happening on a consistent basis. I especially appreciated a personal call from Dr. Greenwood as well as one from the surgery center a few hours after the surgery just to see how I was feeling. They get a 5-Star rating from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

BEST OF THE BEST. I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AND TREATED SO SPECIAL . DR. GREENWOOD IS SO PROFESIONAL AND KIND, THE WHOLE STAFF IS JUST OUT STANDING . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VANCE THOMPSON VISION. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr Michael Greenwood was fantastic! God has blessed him with gifted hands-Everyone on staff was caring and professional! And Naomi was especially kind and encouraging! They all made me feel more calm and confident- May God continue to bless them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Had a second opinion with Dr Greenwood. Felt good felt safe willing to try his thought process plus he did mention he has much in his wheelbarrow. In my opinion sometimes the non typical approach works. Glad there is hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

I had cataract surgery through Vance Thompson Vision. I was very pleased with their office and the people working there. Dr. Greenwood seemed interested in my concerns and, as far as I know, the surgery was successful. The staff working at the surgery location was also very professional and concerned with the surgery. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone who needed eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

It was the most courteous professional doctor visit that I have ever had, I sincerely wish that all other medical providers would follow your example. I feel that I am in very capable hands every time that I visit your facility. Thank You Dr. Greenwood and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

Extremely positive experience! The quality of the staff and Dr. Greenwood is exemplary in this day of overworked health care providers.Thanks for your courteous and personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

I had a follow-up visit at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo for a LASIK procedure previously obtained from another physician. Dr. Greenwood and the rest of the staff were so friendly, professional, and helpful. I ended up talking to someone in the Sioux Falls office as well during the process of scheduling my appointment, and she also went out of her way to help me. I couldn't have been much more pleased with either the quality of care or my interactions with everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

I recently had Lasik done with Dr. Greenwood at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo and I couldn't be happier. After my 1 week appointment I was seeing 20/10 thanks to Dr. Greenwood. The staff at Vance Thompson Vision is top notch. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated like I was the most important patient of the day. The level of care has far exceeded anything I have experienced before. Thank You to Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2017

Dr. Greenwood has shown a very high level of professionalism in my eye procedure! He personally telephoned me the evening of my surgery to see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery with Dr. Greenwood in Fargo. The whole staff was professional and courteous. I tell everyone considering Lasik or other eye surgerys to check out Vance Thompson Vision! My eyesite is the best it's ever been at 20/15. Thank you Dr. Greenwood! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.