Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Ophthalmologist Surgeon Dr. Russell Swan

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I had Lasik eye surgery one week ago and it is fantastic! All of the staff at Vance Thompson Vision were so nice to work with and made the whole process so easy. Dr. Swan is so kind and truly cares about his patients. He spends as much time as he needs to to answer all of your questions and make you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr. Swan addressed a vision issue that I had for five months. As an RN I did my research and decided on his office for my care. I am very grateful I made this wise decision. Dr. Swan and his entire office excelled in professionalism and graciousness. In one visit they provided enough data for Dr. Swan to diagnose and successfully treat my issue . Highly recommend this office. I am grateful for the great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Absolutley outstanding service! They were exceptionally kind, clean, knowledgeable, and more comforting than any eye care business I have been to in my 5 years living in Montana (and I have been to dozens). If I choose to move forward with Lasik Dr. Russell Swan at Vance Thompson will be my choice hands down! Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

Dr. Swan and his colleagues have been nothing but helpfull and encouraging. I have a very significant astigmatism and they've taken the time to make sure I knew what I may expect after the procedure and what the success rate generally is for a astigmatism of my level. They've taken the time to give me a second check up to verify some results, which assures me that the team is doing everything they can to make sure my lasik goes problem free. As of currently, there's no one else in Bozeman that I could recommend for better service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thompson Vision was very positive. The staff was very cordial and professional and Dr Swann evaluated my situation thoroughly and based on dealing with my glaucoma 20+ years I would say very accurately. Thank you. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

The very best at what they do!! I am more than impressed with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Russell Swan! 10⭐'s More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

I had a PRK surgery done here and had THE best experience! Every staff member is extremely caring, professional, and knowledgeable and they go above and beyond! Dr. Swan texted me the night after my surgery to make sure I was doing ok and answered my questions. They have been very good about working with me as I don’t live in Bozeman and had to travel for my appointments and surgery. When you choose Vance Thompson Vision, you are choosing the best care! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr swan, Kim, Susan and others were all amazing. Superior friendly & knowledgeable staff. Took me through the whole process guiding, answering any questions or concerns. Dr Swan put me right at ease from the moment he entered the exam room, greeted me with a firm handshake and welcoming smile. I was nervous about having cataract surgery because I hate anything in my eyes. Everyone assured me they would make me comfortable and they did. I couldn't be any happier with the results. For the first time in nearly 60 years I can see without glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr Swan and the Bozeman team were incredible for my PRK procedure. Very diligent, helpful, and professional. Plus the equipment was all state-of-the-art. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

I had an excellent experience. Bree was very professional with all of my testing. I appreciated the guidance that Dr. Swan gave me regarding my eyes . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I had an excellent experience. Bree was very professional with all of my testing. I appreciated the guidance that Dr. Swan gave me regarding my eyes . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

Very professional very friendly and Dr Swan was awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

I was so pleased to meet with Dr. Russell Swan and his staff at Vance Thompson Vision. They were kind and competent with a good understanding of my disease which is glaucoma. I felt comfortable enough to go ahead and schedule a cataract surgery and I look forward to Dr. Swan’s care going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2019

Everyone was fantastic! Fabulous job done by Dr. Swan & staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

Amazing team , Bozeman is lucky to have Dr. Swan and his team. Extremely thorough, detailed and it’s obvious the level of expertise and technology is second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr. Swan and the entire team assembled at Vance Thompson Vision are world class. Not only did the staff take the time to thoroughly educate me on the entire procedure, I have NEVER had a better patient care experience within any discipline of medicine. The providing team is just that incredible. I felt cared for, comfortable and completely confidant that Dr. Swan had my best interest and outcomes in mind.I had the Lasik procedure done and my outcome was truly flawless. Dr. Swan utilizes a completely bladeless procedure with the most up to date and wold class technology. Not to be undercut by his skill set, which is exceptional. On top of being a world class surgeon, Dr. Swan also walked me through each part of the procedure in a thoughtful and gentle way.The nursing staff, techs and assistants were all phenomenal. I really just can't quite put into words the incredible experience I have had at Vance Thompson. Bozeman is so lucky to have this level of expertise in town.I am so grateful and blessed by Dr. Swan and his team. Dr. Swan has given me an important piece of my life back and the freedom that comes from beautifully restored vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.-.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Our son had a difficult case of Keratoconus that had not been diagnosed for 35 years. When it was diagnosed we took him to Dr. Swan and he found that cross linking was a good option. They were very caring and professional throughout the process. They explained things well and answered all questions that were asked. Upon completion of the cross linking they referred him to get scleral lenses at Advanced Eye Care. He started out with about 20/200 vision and after cross linking and the scleral lenses he how has 20/25 vision. That is a miracle. Dr Swan is the real thing and we cannot say enough about the fantastic, professional and life changing service that they provide at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Swan and the entire team assembled at Vance Thompson Vision are world class. Not only did the staff take the time to thoroughly educate me on the entire procedure, I have NEVER had a better patient care experience within any discipline of medicine. The providing team is just that incredible. I felt cared for, comfortable and completely confidant that Dr. Swan had my best interest and outcomes in mind. I had the Lasik procedure done and my outcome was truly flawless. Dr. Swan utilizes a completely bladeless procedure with the most up to date and wold class technology. Not to be undercut by his skill set, which is exceptional. On top of being a world class surgeon, Dr. Swan also walked me through each part of the procedure in a thoughtful and gentle way. The nursing staff, techs and assistants were all phenomenal. I really just can't quite put into words the incredible experience I have had at Vance Thompson. Bozeman is so lucky to have this level of expertise in town. I am so grateful and blessed by Dr. Swan and his team. Dr. Swan has given me an important piece of my life back and the freedom that comes from beautifully restored vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

The entire Vance Thompson team is purely wonderful! Dr. Swan, Bri, Susan, Kim and the entire crew make each patient feel comfortable, welcome, and well cared for at every interaction! I can't recommend these guys enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

The staff was amazing from the first phone call to surgery day. If you are considering laser eye surgery you don't need to look further: this is world class technology and customer service right in Bozeman. I had PRK on 1/24/19 with Dr. Swan which was a painless, simple and quick procedure (despite my fears of it). I had -5.25 with astigmatism in both eyes and could tell the vision improvement the same day, drove 5 days later and one week out had major improvement in vision. My aftercare doctor has mentioned how smooth my eyes are and how well they are healing due to Dr Swan's technique. [Tips for PRK: plan to spend 2-3 days relaxing in a dark room (audio books and black out curtains a must!), pain happens after surgery so take the Tylenol immediately to keep up on pain management, and keep up on the eyes drops] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

Dr. Swan and staff were and are wonderful to work with. They put your needs as well as your comfort first. I have the greatest confidence in the this team of people. I am very grateful for the care I have received and are still receiving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

Dr. Swan is so knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. He walked me through a lot of options, gave me clear next steps, and left me feeling very confident about the best next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

Wonderful staff! You made Jan and I feel special and welcomed and we felt very taken care of. Than you all and Dr. Swan for being so thorough and helful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2018

If you are considering cataract surgery, Dr. Swan and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision in Bozeman are the team you want in your corner. They are both knowledgeable and professional while still remaining personable, kind and compassionate. The office is equipped with the latest in advanced technology making the process easier and safer than ever. I felt taken care of from the moment I walked in the door. The staff, Briana in particular, and Dr. Swan, went over every aspect of the surgery with me. They answered all my questions, and spent a substantial amount of time examining me and reviewing the available options for my specific situation. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Swan an Vance Thompson Vision in Bozeman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I had the opportunity to deal with Dr. Swan and his staff this past weekend with my mother. We are from Eastern Montana and he took time out of his weekend with his family to see my mother on an emergency purpose, From explaining a plan for her eye to surgery and to further treatment. His professionalism is very kind, caring and compassionate. He put her at ease with a warm heart. My mother and myself would recommend Dr. Swan and his staff to anyone. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Beyond grateful for Dr. Swan and his amazing staff! They have been professional, attentive, caring and so wonderful to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

My son saw Dr. Swan. The entire staff there was extremely kind and very informative. Dr. Swan took his time explaining everything not only to me but my 9 year old son. He was extremely thorough! I would definitely reccomend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Had good experience with all your staff and Dr. Swan. My eyes seem more clear and less cloudy. Glad to have had these services. Thank you. Carol Stahl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

My experience with Dr. Swan and his crew was amazing! From day one, they were professional while still being welcoming and caring. Dr. Swan is very knowledgeable and treated me individually based on MY case and MY needs. The pre and post LASIK appointments were thorough and I never felt rushed. Dr. Swan answered all of my questions and allayed any fears I had going into the surgery. I recommend Dr. Swan and Vance Thompson Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Swan has performed an eye procedure that has improved the inflammation. Dr. Swan is caring, helpful, friendly and informative .Staff is friendly, caring and very helpful. Joanne Davis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Swan and his entire team were absolutely the most professional, kind, welcoming medical staff I Have ever encountered. I was seen at my exact appointment time, each step of the exam Process was explained completely and progressed in a very timely manner. There was no down time. After the thorough examProcess, Dr Swan took the time to explain his findings and to listen to any questions I had. I have never been treated with such patience and respect for medical care. It is evident that Dr. Swan is an expert in his field, that he is wonderful to his staff and that he truly cares about his patients. I fully trust that my vision care is top notch now and I will continue with Dr. Swan for all of my future care. I highly recommend Dr. Swan for the most advanced vision care available anywhere! Bozeman is fortunate to have this World class vision center -Vance Thompson Vision clinic is definitely the best choice for care of one of our most precious gifts-our vision. A huge thank you to Dr. Swan and team for the outstanding care you provide for all ages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Vance Thompson Vision was great. Dr. Swan was more than willing to meet me past normal office hours to accommodate for my schedule and was very thorough in his process and work. Dr. Swan was very respectful and took his time making sure everything was in tip top shape. His customer service is the best I've experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Every single person I have encountered at Vance Thompson went above and beyond to ensure I received the best care and a truly positive experience. The doctors, medical and administrative staff are all truly genuine, caring individuals. Dr. Swan and his team were the most thorough and caring of any team I have met, and I felt 100% safe and secure in their hands. I'm blessed to have found these folks! You won't find a better group ANYWHERE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Our son had a difficult case of Keratoconus that had not been diagnosed for 35 years. When it was diagnosed we took him to Dr. Swan and he found that cross linking was a good option. They were very caring and professional throughout the process. They explained things well and answered all questions that were asked. Upon completion of the cross linking they referred him to get scleral lenses at Advanced Eye Care. He started out with about 20/200 vision and after cross linking and the scleral lenses he how has 20/25 vision. That is a miracle. Dr Swan is the real thing and we cannot say enough about the fantastic, professional and life changing service that they provide at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

From the first appointment all the way the through to the last, Dr. Swan has earned all five stars! The experience and the attention to detail was amazing! Dr. Swan cares deeply about his patients and seeks out the best treatment path for each individual. I am forever grateful for all that he has done so that I can see better at work and at home. For anyone that is unsure of who to go to, Dr. Swan is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2018

My husband was referred by his eye doctor in Helena and we were pleased to get an appointment within a few days. The appointment was a pleasant experience, with friendly, knowledgeable staff.  Kacie did the preliminary tests and was very good to my husband and very professional on her knowledge. Dr Swan has a very easy manner and was very thorough and really informative. He spent plenty of time explaining and was clear about the benefits and drawbacks to my husbands procedure.      The whole appointment was very relaxed and informative.  We'll post how the procedure went soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Swan has performed an eye procedure that has improved the inflammation. Dr. Swan is caring, helpful, friendly and informative . Staff is friendly, caring and very helpful. Joanne Davis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Swan and his entire team were absolutely the most professional, kind, welcoming medical staff I Have ever encountered. I was seen at my exact appointment time, each step of the exam Process was explained completely and progressed in a very timely manner. There was no down time. After the thorough exam Process, Dr Swan took the time to explain his findings and to listen to any questions I had. I have never been treated with such patience and respect for medical care. It is evident that Dr. Swan is an expert in his field, that he is wonderful to his staff and that he truly cares about his patients. I fully trust that my vision care is top notch now and I will continue with Dr. Swan for all of my future care. I highly recommend Dr. Swan for the most advanced vision care available anywhere! Bozeman is fortunate to have this World class vision center -Vance Thompson Vision clinic is definitely the best choice for care of one of our most precious gifts-our vision. A huge thank you to Dr. Swan and team for the outstanding care you provide for all ages! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.