Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

The customer service is extraordinary! Every staff member is extremely friendly and helpful from the time I arrived to the time I left. Everyone answered my questions and informed me of what was going on including Dr. Baartman. He’s an excellent surgeon with a excellent bed and chair side manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

I am very pleased with care that I recieved from Dr. Baartman at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff is very efficient and caring and surgery was a breeze. Dr Baartman is a super friendly and gregarious on top of being a great eye surgeon. I would strongly recommend this facility to my friends and family. I rate them as an 11 out of 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Having PRK done was a life changing experience for me and I am so happy about my results and seeing clearly without corrective lenses anymore! Dr. Baartman and the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision are incredible. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

VTV Omaha made my experience beyond exceptional. Everyone was extremely polite and comforting during a nerve-racking and vulnerable time. I would recommend Dr. Baartman and all of the staff that worked with me to anyone who is considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have had an amazing experience with Vance Thompson Vision Center. I would HIGHLY recommend them. Dr Baartman, and the staff, are phenomenal. They are the most caring people, from top to bottom. They were very thorough walking me through the process and explaining everything step by step. They are great with all the follow-up, as well. I cannot say enough great things about this group. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Seriously the best ever! Not often do you find a doctor that is extremely knowledgeable and down to earth. Dr Baartman explains things so well and so do his staff! Everyone is super friendly and it is just an all around great atmosphere. I am so lucky to have found this place and to have had my surgery completed by Dr Baartman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic in Omaha NE!! I had Cataract & DMEK Corneal replacement surgery-June 2019. My Doc was Brandon Baartman who is awesome- great personality, confidence and skill!! I really can’t say enough about his work and all the staff that helped me get through this procedure. They are professional & caring folks & made a stressful time for me the best it could be. Thanks to Stephanie, Joslynne, Rachael(?) all the nurses & staff and Terri- the friendly face at the front desk and especially Dr Baartman! You all do a wonderful job! So glad that you do what you do- saving or improving a person’s eyesight is a miraculous job. So now I’m signed up to do the other eye in Sept. I feel I could not be in better hands!! Thanks again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Our vision is a very precious and important sense. When realizing my cataracts had developed and needed to be removed, I was referred to Dr Brandon Baartman at Vance-Thompson Vision. He was highly recommended by my optometrist whom I deeply trust. In contacting his office, I found he was in the process of becoming a provider with my insurance. Kevin diligently followed through with that process and notified me as soon as it was completed. My consultation appointment with Dr. Baartman was amazing. Stephanie was so pleasant and professional. Dr Baartman made me feel completely at ease with the entire procedure. His explanation of the procedures was detailed and his analogies helped me understand each step. Janet helped me through the payment process smoothly. It was a lot of information to absorb yet they offered to answer any questions at any time. Yes, I did call a couple times to confirm I was remembering correctly and they were as nice as could be. Because of their sincere caring, I was completely at peace both times when I went in for surgery. Sue, my surgical nurse, cared for me with a beautiful balance of comfort and professionalism. Dr. Baartman called me each evening after surgery to make sure I was all right in addition to the morning after appointments. I am amazed and so thankful for this team and the indescribable improvement of my eyesight. I will be meeting with Dr. Baartman again for another follow-up exam in October. It has been a very peaceful and successful surgery. I HIGHLY recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Excellent! Why would anyone put off cataract surgery when Dr Baartman and his crew make is so pleasant?! Just trust them! Don’t worry! They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

From my very first visit, Dr. Baartman and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision-Omaha have been amazing. They made sure I was well informed of the process and all my options for cataract surgery. The surgeries went smoothly and I was in and out in only a few hours each time. Now my vision is better than it has ever been. The friendly and professional staff at both Vance Thompson and the surgery center have always made me feel welcome and well cared for and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

From the sweet woman, Terri, who greeted me when I arrived, and every person I met afterward, included Stephenie, Magean and Doctor Baartman, and anyone who’s name I missed, I knew I had been guided to the right place. Everyone was wonderful. Each individual I saw knew their job and they were professional and polite but most of all they were welcoming. I felt like I had been introduced and embraced into an awesome family!! What a complete joy this journey has been!And Dr Baartman is not only a welcoming doctor, he absolutely has to be one of the best in his field. He explains everything and checks to make sure you understand and are comfortable with each step.I have been so amazed at the outcome, following the surgery. I really can’t even see out of my old glasses. I only need a little help with reading! I have worn glasses from the time I woke up until I was ready to go to sleep for so long I have lost count of the time. But now I just slip a pair on when I am ready to read and I don’t need them for anything else. It is wonderful!! My many thanks to these wonderful people and especially Dr Baartman, this has been an amazing journey!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.