Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Optometrist Dr. Doug Wallin

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Thank you!!! My life is now changed for the better! Dr. Thompson and Dr. Wallin were wonderful to work with. So nice and personable. It was all around a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Thank you!!! My life is now changed for the better! Dr. Thompson and Dr. Wallin were wonderful to work with. So nice and personable. It was all around a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

It is easy to see why Vance Thompson Vision gets such accolades. Parking access=A+, Reception staff= A+, Nurse Cassie=A+, Intern Spencer =A+, Dr. Doug Wallin =A++ and Dr. Vance Thompson =A++. Thanks for all of your help everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

From the moment I walked into the doors of Vance Thompson Vision to the minute I walked out, the experience was top-notch! Every staff from the secretaries, nurses, eye doctor, and Vance Thompson himself was very friendly, knowledgeable, and made sure my experience was phenomenal. Both doctors I met with, Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson were very personable, honest, and guaranteed me they were going to give me the best possible outcome. My procedure went perfect and a day after the surgery I came out of it with 20/15 vision. I couldn't be happier and am so grateful for the opportunity to have put my trust in Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Thank you!!! My life is now changed for the better! Dr. Thompson and Dr. Wallin were wonderful to work with. So nice and personable. It was all around a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

I honestly can't say enough great things about the level of care, kindness, and expertise the staff at Vance Thompson have shown me. Every single person I interacted with was beyond helpful and informative. Thank you to Dr's. Wallin & Thompson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I was very nervous before my LASIK surgery this morning. My vision was nearly -9 in both eyes which means I was pushing the upper limitations of the surgery. I have had glasses for 27 years. After surgery I sat up, read the clock and burst into tears. I can't begin to explain the gratitude I feel for what Dr. Doug Wallin and Dr. Vance Thompson did for me today. I may not get to the 20/20 vision that so many others have due to my extremely high level of correction but the correction I have already experienced just hours after the procedure is truly amazing. I know it will only get better. I recommended Vance Thompson vision to anyone because they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2014

Following lasik surgery, cataract surgery, lasik fine-tune, and my 2nd YAG prodedure yesterday, I am amazed at the clarity of my distance vision! During my walks, the leaves on the trees are especially vibrant and sharp! Thank you, God, for the wisdom and expertise of Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.