Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson - Sioux Falls

Filter141 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2019

What a great place to get eye care done. Staff very friendly and Dr’s are great. No more contacts for this guy. #20/15vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2019

Very professional and knowledgeable. Kind, and so sweet with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2019

Everyone was very helpful and polite. They made sure all my questions were answered in a very professional way! I have been very More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

The facilities and staff are both outstanding. Everyone is kind and caring and helpful. And because Dr. Greenwood is so skilled, there is no need for apprehension. His associate, Dr. Risbrudt is also top-notch. ND is fortunate to have this facility!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2019

I cannot give enough kudos to the facility and staff at Vance Thompson Vision in Sioux Falls SD! My husband and I just had bilateral cataract surgery and our outcomes were excellent. The facility was most impressive and the staff was stellar❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Dr Vance Thompson did my cataract surgery last November and I would recommend he and his clinic to everyone!! Definitely a great place with the best staff from the beginning to the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I was impressed by all aspects and all team members there. They explained why I wasn’t a good candidate for corrective surgery at this point, and recommended a relatively cheap option to deal with my night vision issues. They also caught a couple potential issues with my eyes that they will be checking again in a year. They also showed us how and why my wife IS a good candidate, and her appointment is next Thursday. She’s pretty excited. Five ⭐️, two thumbs up, 👍 👍, a great experience in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision offers very up-to-date, premier and comprehensive vision services. Their surgeons, doctors and employees’ services are exemplary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2019

From the time you walk in to the time you leave, the staff there is 100% committed to your care. The team at VTV sweat the details and it shows. I was in great hands and I cannot recommend them more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is the standard for exceptional eye care. From the very first phone call to schedule a consult, I felt like every need was taken care of, above and beyond my expectations. I’d taken my mom to her appointments with them before and was impressed with how well she was treated. I didn’t want to trust my eyes with any other doctors. Thank you to Dr. Baartman and team for your outstanding care through the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is the standard for exceptional eye care. From the very first phone call to schedule a consult, I felt like every need was taken care of, above and beyond my expectations. I’d taken my mom to her appointments with them before and was impressed with how well she was treated. I didn’t want to trust my eyes with any other doctors. Thank you to Dr. Baartman and team for your outstanding care through the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2019

I always knew that Vance Thompson VISION was a world class group of physicians and wonderful staff! On my recent check up in talking with the staff we were visiting and I found out she had been a vet tech before so the conversation went from there and that I had recently lost my sweet dog. And a day later I receive these gorgeous flowers! I’ve never known such a truly caring group 🙏I Will never forget your thoughtful deed🐾🌈 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is one of the best group of doctors nation wide. When The Mayo Clinic wanted to sew my eye shut they took on the challenge and saved my eye are always there when you need them and their support team is unbeleivable. Now I have just completed Catarac Surgery from their team and am looking forward to years of retirement with good eyesight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2019

Anything that needs to be done with your eyes I would recommend them...they are a fantastic group of people...not just the surgeons but all the attendants as well. It is very much a "people" oriented clinic and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2019

They made things easy and safe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2019

Having such great results after my Lasik eye surgery. Worth every $$. Thanks Katie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 03, 2019

Everyone is so friendly. They explain things great. Very welcoming and calming atmosphere. It seems like it would also be a great place to work to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 03, 2019

Thank you Dr. Greenwood for the fine cataract surgery you did on my eyes. It’s like a whole new world out there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Had a great impression on staff and Doctors. Very helpful and answered all my questions that were asked. They are a professional team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2019

if customer service and care for patients were like this staff, the medical world would be such a better place. God surely blessed us with skilled and devoted people. Love Dr Deb and so appreciate Dr Walker for their dedication to making a "seeing" world. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Best staff and care on earth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Everyone was very friendly and thorough. I only have to do one eye drop once a day. Never had any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision successfully performed cataract surgery with replacement lenses. I am totally gobsmacked with the brilliant results and would not hesitate recommending Dr Baartman's skillful artistry and expertise to one and all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

Very happy with the results, thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

Very professional very friendly and Dr Swan was awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2019

It was a friendly place , everyone was helpful . I know I’m in good hands & feel confident I Will see better after surgery Joan Haugum More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2019

I had cataract surgery done on both of my eyes. I am ecstatic. I no longer need my glasses to read (even small print), work on my laptop and everything that I needed glasses for before. I will recommend VTV to anyone who needs any eye work done. You are treated like they really care about you as a person when you come in. They explain everything thoroughly and in language you can understand. They answer every question asked of them. Every employee is very courteous. I am very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

This place is amazing!!!! They actually care about you as a person. Dr. Schmidt is an excellent doctor!!!! I would recommend him highly!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Baartman at VTV in Omaha. I am so pleased with the results of my surgeries. I cannot say enough about Dr. Baartman and his amazing staff! Professional, kind, caring, compassionate, friendly and FUN is how I describe my experience at VTV. Thank you...you’ve all been so SPEC-tacular! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his team! Did LASIK in April and was hands down the best decision I’ve ever made. Thank you!!! 🙏🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2019

Everyone was fantastic! Fabulous job done by Dr. Swan & staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

Thank you for the great experience. My son Nick had Vance do his LASIK and he was so personable. He made my son feel like he was as important as if he was one of his own family. After doing 83,000 procedures to have that kind of bedside manner was incredible. Perfect procedure and no complications and no pain. He could t be happier. The nurse Karisa was amazing and explained everything perfectly. AND we got in early and were out before expected but never rushed. AMAZING. I am saving to get my own LASIK procedure so hope to be back for me next time in a couple years. Thank you Vance More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2019

I just had lasik done be Dr Vance Thompson about 3 weeks ago & am so HAPPY with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2019

Yes, I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision. I am so glad that I had my cataract surgery done there. Dr. Vance and all the staff there were all very professional,, knowledgeableable, and kind. I am so happy that I can finally see better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Vance Thompson is the absolute best! He made me feel so confident and comfortable during my LASIK procedure today. He has the calmest most welcoming demeanor treating me like I was family. He explained everything to me and gave me much needed reassurance. I started to cry in the surgery suite after the procedure because I could actually read the time on the clock. He and his awesome staff gave me hugs and said congratulations! I’ve been wearing glasses since I was in first grade and now I can see perfectly. It’s only day one, but holy smokes am I ecstatic! Thank you Dr. Thompson for giving me the eyesight I’ve always dreamed about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

As an eye surgeon, I made the decision to travel from Utah to Sioux Falls to have Dr. John Berdahl perform my surgery. I was able to experience their famous team approached to patient service and care. Amazing! Such nice and caring people who are so skilled at what they do and sincerely care about people and patients. My results so far are better than anticipated! These are the leaders in the country on customer service and treating employees and patients exceptionally well! Isn't this what doctoring is all about or should be?? Kudos VTV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2019

Absolutely a great experience - from the minute you step in the door until you leave, you are treated very well and everything is clearly explained to you. You know you are in the best of hands - a top notch experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great place I highly recommend anyone to go here. staff and doctors are very kind and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2019

ver helpful and great at explaining and very happy with the laser eye correction More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

Such a kind and caring staff, from start to finish! Had great service from the phone receptionist, to billing dept, to nurses/assistants, and of course the doctors. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2019

I had LASIK eye surgery at VTV in December and was very impressed! As a health care worker I was very impressed by their diagnostic testing they do before your procedure to measure your eye and even tear production. I went in for my free LASIK exam and they used a device to measure tear production and told me part of my problem with my contacts was dry eyes. I’ve worn contacts for 20 years and no other ophthalmologist ever tested me for dry eyes. They recommended tear duct plugs and they helped immediately! I went on to get LASIK after that and that was the best thing I’ve ever done. I love being able to see my babies in the middle of the night. I 100% recommend VTV everyone is so nice and they truly care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

I had cataract surgery last month with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr Baartman. The entire experience was so positive from the first appointment to be sure I qualified for surgery through the final follow up, I was 100% satisfied! The office staff and the surgical staff were wonderful, kind and caring. The real plus is that my vision has improved drastically! I can read street signs, see better while night driving, colors are brighter and I don’t need glasses for distance! At my age, I do need reading glasses! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision for this positive experience! I highly recommend you have the surgery if you’re needing it! Be sure to call for Dr. Baartman if you’re in Nebraska! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

I had DMEK & Cataract removal done on both eyes. I found the entire staff to be friendly, kind and caring. My experience with Dr Greenwood was very positive. He is compassionate, caring and a truly gifted surgeon. Having eye surgery can be very unnerving. Dr Greenwood & his staff were very helpful & reassuring. I would strongly recommend Dr Greenwood & his staff when considering eye surgery & eye care! Randy Aasen Fargo ND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

Vance Thompson is the best place I've ever been to great staff and highly recomend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2018

friendly, professional, highest medical quality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2018

From the receptionist to Dr. Berdahl the nicest and most caring people you will ever meet. Make you feel like you are the most important person there. Rod K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

My experience was very professional and at the same time extremely caring. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

I had both cataracts removed. The only reason I was willing to do the second one is because the first was the easiest procedure I have ever been through! LOL!! Dr. Berdahl’s team really put my nerves at ease!! Highly recommend this facility...from start to finish!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

Very professional and very skilled at their positions. Dr. Thompson did my lasik surgery and I am thrilled with the results from beginning to end. So glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision.. 5 Start More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2018

Experts in the field and very professional. So good to be able to see clearly again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2018

Lasik patient. Couldn't be more happier with how everyone at Vance Thompson was. Vance himself to the receptionist. Most important I couldn't be more happier than with my vision. Terrible vision to perfect vision. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 01, 2018

The staff is awesome, Dr Berdahl’s team is amazing, as is Dr Berdahl. I am treated like family and I love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

Doctor Greenwood and his staff are the finest people I could ever ask for with directing me through my cataract procedures. I can’t thank you enough for the care I received, I truly appreciate all that you’ve done to make this a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2018

At my age (class of 67) that dreaded night blindness crept into my life and I was directed to Vance Thompson Vision. Upon walking to the front desk and was instantly put at ease as they greeted me like I was the most important person there. Long story short I was asked if I would like to participate in an FDA study project and met up with Dr. Berdahl, whose enthusiasm to help me was contagious and put me at ease . He really blew me away following my surgery when he sent m...e a text that evening, that if I had any questions or concerns during the night to call him on his cell?!! , WOW, Everyone that I have come in contact there seem to follow his lead as all have been great, especially my Study Group "Boss" , Samantha who has kept me on schedule, informed and my favorite Patsy Cline tunes in the background. Her Parents must be so Proud ! I walked in with basically 20 / 60+ vision and even though I am still recovering I am already at 20/25 and the world is so bright. The glasses have been tossed and I'm loven it! I was asked how I felt at my last followup and the only thing I could say was "FANTABULUS"!! , More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2018

I had the phakic iol surgery since I couldn’t do lasik. It all went as planned and didn’t hurt one bit. They took care of me and made sure I am comfortable and pain free. Thank you so much for making my dreams come true More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

8 years post Lasik and I'm still seeing 20/20! Thank you Dr. Tendler and Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had PRK done and absolutely enjoyed my experience with the friendly, Vance Thompson Vision team and would highly recommend them! The team of people have such optimism and are joyful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and are very helpful! I'm so thankful to be able to see without contacts now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2018

I just finished up with my fourth vision correction at VTV. Completely and more satisfied. VTV is a highly professional vision site that I recommend almost on a daily basis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Wonderful eye care! Would recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2018

I couldn’t have had a better experience than I did at Vance Thompson. I Highly recommend them for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

The most professional medical care you’ll ever see! Smart, experienced, caring staff with great attention to detail, treats each person with superb care! Cutting edge technology blended with expertise staff at all levels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Prompt service with very little waiting, friendliness of staff & Dr's.. very knowledgeable & quit impressed... very happy with outcome.. thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2018

Great, friendly staff! The doctors are very friendly and explain things very well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

My upper eyelids were almost hanging over my eyelashes and I look and felt tired and had problems seeing in certain situations. Dr Tendler did an amazing job of removing the excess lid and opening up my eyes! The surgical team was very supportive and knowledgeable. I feel so much better and can see so much more. Thank you to Dr Tendler and the team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2018

Had Lasix done and I'm AMAZED at the staff how well you are treated! Highly recommend Vance and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Vance Thompson and his team took amazing care me. Best Dr. Around I was scared he kept me calm my 1st surgery ever. He Text me to make sure I was doing ok after hours following up, ment alot to me that every Dr I had been to don't do that. THOMPSON GOES OUT OF HIS WAY FOR HIS PATIENTS AND TURLEY CARES ABOUT THEM.. I will reccomend him to anyone for major surgeries AND LASIK THE COLOR AND ENHANCEMENTS LIFE CHANGING. I cried when I could see. Couldn't of asked for a better dr. THANK YOU DR. VANCE THOMPSON!! �� NO MORE NEERDY GLASSES FOR ME �� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

These guys are awesome! The best in the country! Thorough, educational and sincere. So grateful I finally went to a specialist and got the best care ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

Tomorrow marks 2 weeks since having Lasik vision correction surgery done by Dr. Vance Thompson. After having worn glasses for the past 37 years, it is very odd to open my eyes in the morning and see everything around me, including the alarm clock. I had one eye corrected a little less for distance and this allows me to see quite a bit close up but I do use some reading glasses for very tiny or pale print. An easy trade off for me! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! Each person there made me feel like a member of their own family. I feel so blessed to have had one of the best & most experienced eye surgeons in this country! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

We are overwhelmed by the generosity and kindness the Vance Thompson family showed us when we had to cancel Mark's eye surgery on short notice. They are truly a Christian based group. They cared about him and it showed! Mark is fine now and we will most definitely be rescheduling with them! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2017

I have a condition of my corneas and they were able to treat me during the trial phase of a new technology they have. I was amazed. Unbelievable level of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik done about 8 months ago at VTV and am extremely impressed with the results. After having switched contact brands multiple times the last few years and still not finding comfort, I decided to go for Lasik and recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about having the procedure done. It was quick and easy. The initial evaluation was so impressive with how much caution they take to make sure they get perfect readings. The follow-up visits are quick and help you to know your eyes are healing properly. The best part is the staff at VTV. You feel cared for from the check-in process/scheduling, talking with the staff that handle the financial piece, the nurses and the doctors. Everything is handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

These are the nicest staff on the planet. Everyone there makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

The staff and Doctors are very caring. I am so glad that I had the surgery I can't believe the difference in my vision. Can't wait to get the other one done. Thank you Dr.Schmit and Dr.Tendler More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

My experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2017

Been 9 years since my procedure, and I still see 20/10, extremely happy with the entire process and the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2017

My experiences with VTV have all been excellent. I had a partial corneal transplant and a cataract removed. Everyone is so pleasant and reassuring. I was so nervous to get the first eye done but have no fears now about getting the second surgery. Everything was thoroughly explained to me in a way I could understand. I didn't know how poor my vision was.This really changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2017

I recently had stents implanted for glaucoma and cataract surgery at the same time. Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Ibach were great to deal with. Everyone at VTV was friendly and professional. I would recommend VTV for anyone that needs help for their eyes. I didn't know going to a clinic could be such a great experience. Amazingly, I can see better that ever -- like in 60+ years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

My first visit yesterday for an evaluation was awesome! They are the top in their field on all aspects, they make you feel like you are their only patient. The doctors sit and talk to you like they have all the time in the world, not rushed! Looking forward to my procedures and have all the confidence in the world in them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Both my husband and I have had wonderful experiences with Vance Thompson Vision clinic. We have come to the conclusion that they only hire people that give the very best of themselves to their patients. 5 Star clinic. Carol and Len Neugebauer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery with Dr. Greenwood in Fargo. The whole staff was professional and courteous. I tell everyone considering Lasik or other eye surgerys to check out Vance Thompson Vision! My eyesite is the best it's ever been at 20/15. Thank you Dr. Greenwood! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

Very friendly and helpful with everything. Would highly recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

My experience at VTV was beyond excellent! The team truely kept me informed during my whole procedure and even offered to hold my hand during my LASIK procedure!! I would recommend VTV to everyone! Thanks for being the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

Fantastic world class facility with some of the worlds leaders in eye care, be very proud, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2017

I have had a couple of different procedures with VTV and both experiences have nothing short of Amazing. As I started getting up there in age, I had to start wearing glasses to read and see things up close. I hated trying to keep track of glasses, as I only needed them to read. I didn't like wearing them all the time because it messed up my distal vision...Then I heard about monovision. To make a long story short, I had the procedure. I no longer need glasses to read and ...my distal vision is still 20/15. Boom! Problem solved. And the procedure was way worth the investment. The second procedure was to treat my severe dry eyes. They suggested Lipaflow. It was a simple procedure (15-20 Minutes), and the results have been incredible. No more watery, irritated eyes, no more eye drops and my eyes aren't all red anymore. This place is amazing. I couldn't be happier with the friendly people who want nothing more than for me to experience the best service and have the best vision possible. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone looking to improve their quality of life! Thank you VTV!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

Truly - Best on Earth! Every single step -for every single procedure is choreographed to perfection -making every single patient have an experience of a lifetime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2017

Absolute professionalism! Dr. Alison Tendler performed cataract and lens implant on my husband Rick. Very pleased with results and the staff are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

I honestly can't say enough great things about the level of care, kindness, and expertise the staff at Vance Thompson have shown me. Every single person I interacted with was beyond helpful and informative. Thank you to Dr's. Wallin & Thompson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

Best experience I've had with anything ever related to my eyes, they took such good care of everything and it was such a comfortable, easy process. So thankful for the VTV team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2016

Exceptional High Quality Care, everyone is so friendly and caring from check-in to check-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2016

Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo went over the top for me today and I'm not even their patient, my mom, Linda Pagenkopf is. I have been going with my mom to her appointments and a month ago when we set her appt. for today, I laughed and said we would remember this one because of my birthday! Today, they had this wonderful birthday cake for me! I was just stunned. It warmed my heart to know that the great people at Vance Thompson Vision cared enough to do something like this for me. I truly appreciate their kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2016

Everyone I worked with was amazing! I just got lasik and they did such a good job explaining it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had PRK surgery on Friday and spent many days seeing these people. Every single person there is friendly and has a smile on their face. They make you feel like more than a number. My tension was eased just by how I was treated at each visit. The procedure went smooth & Dr. Thompson and the other doctors were very thorough in explaining what was going to happen and why. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you all at Vance Thompson vision for such great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2016

I've been under the care of the doctors at VTV for three years. The outstanding level of care and commitment to my vision is amazing. I am humbled and blessed to have you taking care of my eyes. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I was very nervous before my LASIK surgery this morning. My vision was nearly -9 in both eyes which means I was pushing the upper limitations of the surgery. I have had glasses for 27 years. After surgery I sat up, read the clock and burst into tears. I can't begin to explain the gratitude I feel for what Dr. Doug Wallin and Dr. Vance Thompson did for me today. I may not get to the 20/20 vision that so many others have due to my extremely high level of correction but the correction I have already experienced just hours after the procedure is truly amazing. I know it will only get better. I recommended Vance Thompson vision to anyone because they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had LASIK done yesterday. Words cannot even fulfill the kindness and professionalism that I encountered throughout the procedure. VTV comes highly recommended from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2016

Highly recommend you guys to anyone and everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Amazing experience and team. My dream of excellent vision came true and it's all because of you. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2016

What an amazing experience! I had my Lasix on the eve of my Birthday. The staff acknowledged my Birthday from the moment I walked in the door. First room a card and gift certificate, second room a cupcake and following surgery, (don't know if I should mention this.....) a bottle of my favorite whiskey! The Vance Thompson team are incredible. My surgery was a complete success and I couldn't be happier! THANK YOU to every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2016

A big shout out to the team . every part of my experience. Was Awesome. Very pleasant experience .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2016

If you're thinking about it, just do it. Best desicion I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2016

It's been less than 1 week since my lasik surgery, and during my checkup today I was informed that I was already seeing 20/15!!!! There are no words to describe how happy and grateful I am for Dr. Thompson and his professional associates. This is by far the best investment I have ever made. My surgery may be paid in full, but I'll forever feel indebted. It's been a great ten years, glasses. But I'm sorry to say, you will not be missed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

10+ years ago Dr. Vance Thompson preformed surgery in an attempt to restore my rapidly decreasing vision due to Anterior Basement Membrane Corneal Dystrophy. His skilled hands and superior knowledge restored my vision and to this day I have had no recurrence. I now live in Missouri and have met several ophthalmologists who know Dr Thompson or were trained by him in the use of laser surgeries. His hands preformed my miracle and I will sing his praises the rest of my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Wonderful experience with great doctors and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2015

Over two years since I've had lasik. There isn't a day that goes by where I don't thank Vance, his staff and the technology to give me the vision I enjoy. I can read most of the letters on the 20/10 line, see things well beyond what others can, and I no longer have to fight with contacts or glasses. The same day of the surgery I was starting to see good. My vision kept improving for about 6 more months to where it is now. There was no pain, and after the first couple weeks of mandatory eye drops I never used eye drops again with no dryness or irritation. I recommend this life changing procedure to everyone! There isn't enough stars to rate this place well enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2015

Cataracts and vision correction for my needs. Alison Tendler (and all staff and facility) were top notch. Answered every question, took time and looked after my needs personally. There is no other group or doctor or place that I would trust more at this point. Results were equal to or better than any discussion or outlook through procedures. Thanks again to all involved! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2015

Thank you to Dr. Justin Schweitzer and all of the nice folks at Vance Thompson Vision. I love my latest and newest schleral lens! I'm seeing better today than I did at age 5. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2015

I don't even know what to say. From initial contact with the office my experience has been top-notch. Everyone has gone out of their way to help me in any way that they can. When I arrived for my appointment this morning the receptionist was super and offered to help however she could. Everyone was so polite to both me and my mom, who was with me because I don't drive [I'm in a wheelchair]. Sarah, the tech who was helping Dr. Berdahl, was so sweet and tried to make things as ...easy as possible. Both Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Schweitzer had the best bedside manners. They understood my frustrations, they didn't treat me like an invalid because of the wheelchair, they explained everything thoroughly and they made sure that I was comfortable with the plan before we proceeded with anything. Dr Schweitzer came up with a possible issue that nobody else had ever thought of before and, as a result, we were able to attempt laser surgery that we had never even considered as a possibility previously. And Dr. Berdahl asked me more than once if everyone was being nice and treating me with respect. I have never in my life been treated with as much compassion and care and I received in your office today. I will DEFINITELY refer any of my friends and family to your office and I will be telling my primary care provider and my regular optometrist that if they ever need to refer to an ophthalmologist, Dr Berdahl and his team are the best in my opinion. Thanks for a great appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2015

Awesome people......My son and I have had surgery there. The doctors and other staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2015

Exceptional all the way around! Every person I met was sincere, caring, and confident. What a fantastic experience! Oh, and a day later I have 20/15 vision, awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2015

I had a cornea transplant here and i would highly recommend them for any of your opthamology needs. Great people in all areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2015

World class customer service! It's a pleasure to be a patient to someone who genuinely puts you and your experience as top priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2015

They are simply amazing! Couldn't be happier for what they have done for our son! They are all so kind!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2015

Great experience and great people. I will highly recommend. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2014

A big thanks to Dr. Vance Thompson and his wonderful staff! I was extremely nervous going into LASIK surgery, but he and his staff made me feel so comfortable. Amazing people! My results are unreal! I can see so well! Again, thank you so much! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2014

A big thanks to Dr. Vance Thompson and his wonderful staff! I was extremely nervous going into LASIK surgery, but he and his staff made me feel so comfortable. Amazing people! My results are unreal! I can see so well! Again, thank you so much! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2014

THANK YOU VANCE THOMPSON AND VISION TEAM! I had custom Lasik with -3.50 in both eyes. I was seeing 20/15 in both eyes within a couple days! Dr. Thompson, Dr. Rasmussen, and ALL the staff were friendly, personable, and AVAILABLE to answer questions. The science and technology is incredible, but the change in how I experience seeing my wife, children, and the environment around me is like a MIRACLE! I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his Team! My wife is scheduled for PRK next week! We are so excited for her. Thank you ALL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2014

There should be a LOVE button for the Rockstar TEAM OF VTV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2014

Totally professional, personable staff. Laser-assisted cataract surgery is like a miracle, life-changing for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2014

3 months ago today I had PRK done by Dr. Vance & his amazing team. I couldn't be happier with my eyes. I'm on call a lot at the hospital I work at and get called at all hours of the night. It's nice just to be able to get up and go. Even with all the night driving I do, I do not experience any of the long term effects such as haloing or the starburst effects from headlights. I couldn't have asked for a better care team & experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2014

Amazing people, amazing results. They changed my life, gave me a second chance at life with giving me my vision back. I've had a cornea transplant and also cataract surgery, both extremely successful. Beyond 5 star service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2014

Following lasik surgery, cataract surgery, lasik fine-tune, and my 2nd YAG prodedure yesterday, I am amazed at the clarity of my distance vision! During my walks, the leaves on the trees are especially vibrant and sharp! Thank you, God, for the wisdom and expertise of Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2014

My entire experience at Vance Thompson Vision was amazing! The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I can see without corrective lenses for the first time in 22 years! Thanks Dr. Thompson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2014

I Just had the greatest experience today. It was my birthday and everyone was so sweet and walked me through everything. I see like I'm wearing contacts and I haven't wrapped my mind around waking up and just being able to see. I would recommend LASIK to anyone who is a candidate and to go to Vance Thompson Vison. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2014

Awesome person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2014

I had my lasik done about 4 years ago at Vance Thompson Vision! Best decision I ever made. All the doctors and staff are amazing. You're never treated like a number, it was a very personal experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2013

World class care -- right here in South Dakota. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2013

I had custom lasik this morning and by 1pm i can already see better than i ever have and it is supposed to keep improving unreal! Special thank you to Dr. Vance Thompson and all the staff. Very friendly and easy to work with staff couldnt be happier with everyone involved in my lasik. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.