Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had lasik surgery done by Dr. Thompson over 20 years ago and I can not say enough good things about Dr. Thompson and his staff.  They answered all my questions.    Before surgery, if I dropped my glasses I would have to get down on my knees and feel the floor to find them.  It was such an amazing difference after the surgery. Thanks again! Judene More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2020

Vance Thompson Vision is the Best On Earth!  The  Doctors and staff are first class from that first touch to the last!  Their mission is to give you the best experience with the most amazing results.  Eyes are the first and most important to people so trust only the very best with yours......I do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2020

The staff here are always friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. I would reccomend this place to everyone I know and do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

Had Lasik done here a few years ago. It was a life changing experience. Going from needing glasses to do anything to better than 20/20 vision is truly a miracle. Vance and the whole team are great. All in all a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2019

Two weeks ago I had Lasik surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. I was overwhelmingly impressed with the whole experience. Scheduling was a breeze with their friendly staff. I even had to reschedule an appointment and they graciously found me another appointment within the same week. And I have never been to any medical appointment with such a personal touch and friendliness in their service, right down to my favorite radio station playing in each exam room I was in. I was a little nervous for the surgery itself. But the staff answered my questions and concerns and even Dr. Thompson himself talked with me more than one time to reassure me. The surgery took around 15 minutes for both eyes. There was no pain. Dr. Thompson and staff were verbally reassuring me and giving clear instructions throughout. As soon as i walked out of the office i could see. For the first few hours it was a bit blurry, like looking through a dirty window, but i could tell i could see. When i woke up the next morning i could read the plaque on the wall across my bedroom. And every once in a while the amazement still runs through my mind, "I can see! I can really see!" I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2019

I flew in from Seattle WA to have LASIK performed by Dr. Berdahl at Vance Thompson Vision. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted warmly greeted. Their lobby eschews a traditional waiting room configuration and instead is setup more like coffee shop, including fresh baked cookies, coffee, fruit, and soda. Everyone there was friendly and took time to answer any and all questions. They explained the procedure step by step, went over the aftercare instructions. The whole time my comfort was the primary concern. The outcome of the surgery couldn't have been any better resulting in 20/15 eye. I'm so thrilled to be glasses and contact free. Thank you Dr. Berdahl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2019

I have been 100% satisfied with Vance Thompson with special recognition to Dr, Justin Schweitzer.  I am a Keratoconus patient with two transplants.  Dr. Schweitzer fitted perfectly two sclhlerl lensess in both eyes that I absolutely love.  My vision as a result has been near 20/20 in both eyes since,  The staff is very friendly and easy to work with.  Nice waiting area with complimentary coffee, soda, water and snacks.  I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2018

My husband was referred by his eye doctor in Helena and we were pleased to get an appointment within a few days. The appointment was a pleasant experience, with friendly, knowledgeable staff.  Kacie did the preliminary tests and was very good to my husband and very professional on her knowledge. Dr Swan has a very easy manner and was very thorough and really informative. He spent plenty of time explaining and was clear about the benefits and drawbacks to my husbands procedure.      The whole appointment was very relaxed and informative.  We'll post how the procedure went soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

I have been coming here for a year now and am very impressed.  The staff, from check out, to nurses, ancillary staff, and doctors, are exceptional.  Very friendly and helpful.  No Window Witches here!  They even remember I liked the Gipsy Kings on Pandora in the exam room.   Beyond that Vance Thompson vision also stays abreast of new procedures and technology and offers the latest treatments.  They offer a care credit program for procedures not covered by insurance. The building itself is beautiful with nice exam and treatment rooms, and an open airy waiting room with complimentary coffee, water, fruit, or cookies.  Magazines are all current. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.